We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Out of date!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had one working computer as reported weeks earlier. The air conditioner could not keep the room at a decent temperature. I read other reviews about the terrible a/c units. When I reported it they said it would be reported to maintenance. The location is amazing! Fix the things and you would have a much higher review.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Carrie K,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not address your issues to your satisfaction. I see that you gave us high marks for service, cleanliness, and location. We do make every attempt to fix things as they happen, whether in the common areas or the guest rooms. I do hope that you will give our property another opportunity to cater to you on your next outing to the Broadway area.
Best regards,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    80
    72
    47
    33
See reviews for
111
91
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I recently took a trip to Myrtle Beach for my birthday, and it was my very first trip in years. After finding this hotel online, I had no idea what to expect, but I have to sat that is hotel was perfect and was in a great location, convenient to everything. The rooms were clean and I loved the view of the pond. The front desk staff was very friendly; especially Ms. Deborah, she was absolutely wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
MsSam2013,
Thank you for giving our hotel top marks across the board! I am always glad when a guest takes the time to point out when a specific member of our staff makes a special occasion all the brighter for someone. I will pass this along to Deborah. I am also proud that you found our rooms clean, as well as close to everything that Broadway at the Beach has to offer. All of us look forward to seeing you again the next time you come up Highway 17.
See You Soon,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times for business and have always found the staff here to be quite courteous. Every room I have stayed in has been clean and comfortable and I have never had any issues with my stays. The hotels breakfast is not very good so if a good breakfast is important to you, you may want to eat somewhere else. The hotel is located directly across the street from Broadway at the Beach which I like to compare to Downtown Disney so it is in a fun neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling_gnome62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
travelling_gnome62,
I am so pleased that you have enjoyed several great stays with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive sentiments. I see that you gave us high scores in all areas, with top scores in cleanliness, location, and sleep quality. Thank you. I am disappointed that you found our offerings at breakfast lacking, and will give it another chance on your next stay with us when in the Myrtle Beach area.
Best regards,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Enjoyed the proximity to BB. Comfortable accommodation, nice staff & decent free breakfast. Might stay again, but would probably look to get on the Beach itself - since that's our primary thing down there.

Room Tip: No restaurant on location, but a zillion across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Bajoba,
Thank you for such kind words on our staff, cleanliness, location, sleep, and value. I am glad to let you know that we are perpetually updating our rooms, and look forward to you staying with us in the future while visiting Myrtle Beach to enjoy the Broadway at the Beach area. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback.
Best regards,
James H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I am a platinum holder with this hotel brand. I used points for a majority of my stay. My first interaction was when I checked in. The counter person stated, that will be x.xx amount per night. I stated that the nights were being used with points and that the last night should be charged. Then she looked and said, oh that's right. Requested a pack and play. First told that they had none, then found one. The floors and carpets are gross and disgusting. Elevator floors are really bad. Pool had a slim on top of the water. Room service below average, just done right poor. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlwilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Jlwilso,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasent stay with us. The items you meantioned regarding customer service will be addressed with our operations manager and the cleanliness and quality of the room will be addressed with our housekeeping staff. These issues are not acceptable and your feedback is greatly appreciated because we know it will only make us better. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to impress you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Tricia J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were here for the weekend of the 4th. The location was great because it is right by Broadway @ the Beach. Plus it was only 1.5 miles from the coast. The actual lobby area looked newly renovated and kept nice and all of the personnel that we talked with were nice and helpful.

Our room needed a little help though. Specifically the bathroom/shower area. The door handle lock was complete broken. The hinges on the door were so rusty it squeaked every time you open or closed the door. The shower had a ton of rust spots or spots that looked like that in the tub area. The shower leaked A LOT, all over the floor! We thought it was us not holding the shower curtain closed. Even when we were keeping the shower curtain closed all the way, there was water all over the floor. There was mold growing on the tile where the water was standing. The lighting in the bathroom also needs to be updated. It was so dark when i would take a shower because the only light in there is the fan light.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rslindemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
rslindemer,
Thank you for the feedback. Our maintenance staff does its absolute best to address all maintenance concerns. I have passed yours along and we are taking action in all rooms to perform better in the future. Thank you again for your time.
Best regards,
James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
592 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have staying at this hotel for the last 3 or 4 years, I like the location and the staff. The hotel is in need of a refit. The breakfast was good, the room was clean and good. One of the computers needs to be replaced and the printer has issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
firebear1961,
Thank you for the high marks and positive feedback on our hotel. You will be glad to know that the computer and printer issues have been addressed and are now operating. We look forward to your future stays with us while you continue to enjoy Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach area.
Best regards,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
334 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing