We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach
Nearby Hotels
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$192
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$225
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
82
87
77
56
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
87
77
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbreakfast staffbreakfast barthe entire hotelyogurthotel stafffront desk staffnice stayking bedbroadwayhousekeepermyrtle
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 343 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was not a good value due to the need for remodeling. The clothes hanging rack was rusted. The bathroom toilet stopped up two times, once after addressed by maintenance. Both computers froze up when trying to print Bing maps. The staff was very friendly and tried to help with issues but what they had to work with was lacking.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Judy3402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Judy3402,
I appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel, especially the specific areas for improvement. We do perpetual maintenance on all rooms, and were remodeled 3 years ago. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations, specifically the plumbing issues, and want to thank you for the kind words about our front desk staff. I am also happy to inform you the issue with the business center computers has been fixed. I hope that you will consider our property again on future stays in the Myrtle Beach are.
Thank you for the response,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Myself along with a girlfriend was visiting the area for Bike Week. The hotel is very close to everything (attractions & restaurants) and was surprisingly quiet at night. I could hear very little noise from the bikes on the road. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

T M,
Thank you for the high ratings for all areas of the hotel. We make every attempt to ensure each guest has a memorable stay with us, especially during the Event weekends. All of us at the Broadway at the Beach location look forward to seeing you for your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.
Best Regards,
James H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

From the time we walked in the Hotel, we were greeted with smiles. The staff was Always pleasant. Most Importantly the staff knew how to handle their selves very professional. We will be back!! Thank you. M&D

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdtenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

mdtenn,
Thank you for the high marks across the board with all ratings for our hotel. All staff at the Holiday Inn Express make every attempt to make your stay an enjoyable experience, and I am glad to see such positive feedback in regards to your experience with the front desk. All of us look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.
See you soon,
James H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice breakfast for a HI Express. Beds were not comfortable. Felt like I was in a 1960's holiday inn as far as the beds. This hotel will allow dogs - but not smokers. Go figure. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leathajh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddjjbrock, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

leathajh_13,
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel staff and the breakfast. We want to thank you for the high marks given on cleanliness, service and price. These are the personal touches we pride ourselves on at Holiday Inn Express. I would also like to assure you that the beds are not as old as they seemed to you. I appreciate the feedback, and am also glad to tell you that we are in the process of replacing all of the bedding in the property this quarter. We are happy to provide lodging for those travelling with pets. And while we are a smoke free hotel, we will gladly offer you a 1st floor room to make the outdoor smoking benches more convenient for a smoke during your next stay with us in our new beds.
Thank you again,
James H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We've been in this hotel on my B-day and I wanted something nice and comfy for us,and also I always wanted to live in the hotel room with ocean view balcony. So we made a reservation for ocean view room week before our vacation. And when we came to this hotel, and received our keys we discovered that our windows view is on the street side and on the noisy supply for air coolers((( And when we complained about this situation women on the reservation desk said that they don't have any other rooms,and that we can leave hotel if we want....After this we talked with people,who also came to this hotel and they said that "ocean view" rooms with balcony - is just a nice commercial words((( you must be very lucky to get it! So we left next morning....without any satisfaction of being in this hotel. By the way the TV was old, and the room was not very clean(

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katk782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear katk782,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for spending your birthday with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews