We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older rooms but great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #126 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The lobby, exterior and dining area have been updated. The furnishings and linens in the rooms have been updated but you can still tell that this is an older property. It has seen some wear and tear. The bath tub is older and could use replacing. The bathroom itself is small but the double bed rooms is quite roomy. The carpet could use replacing. The room had a slight musty smell, but if you turn down the a/c some it helps. We were in room 207.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniejjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here using points this past weekend. Myrtle Beach was very crowded with summer crowd plus Antiques Roadshow was taping. The hotel was very nice, super people working there and the pool was large enough to swim in. Our room was comfortable but we had a noisy air conditioner. I mentioned it the next morning and it was replaced that day. When I called to complain about money lost in the soda machine, and this was the 2nd machine we had tried, they brought me the cola that I had been trying to get to the room.` I would definitely stay here again. Best service I have had at a hotel in a long time. Everyone we talked to at the hotel wanted to help us have a good time at the hotel. The location is nice across from Broadway, a couple of blocks from the beach. Free WiFi and breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howie28904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel couldnt be better! It was walking distance to broadway at the each and just a couple minutes to the boardwalk at the beach. It was clean and had a great free breakfast bar. Staff was very friendly and hospitable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatortot9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I am the type of person who doesn't stay where she can't walk around without shoes....I took showers with no shower shoes on! During bike week, to have a great night of sleep...go here, there is no noise at all and less than 7 minutes to the beach !

Pros: Breakfast that included one meat per day and extended breakfast hours.
The sheets were very clean.
Great views of the lake
Front desk was very very helpful (went out of their way for all guest).
Clean hotel and rooms.

Cons: Poor cleaning of the pool
3 chip marks on the tub in room 215
The room very damp/moist (Turned on the air unit to eliminate the moisture)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WHITNEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. Your issues with the pool, tub and humidity within the room have been noted. Our pool has been cleaned and repairs to our Spa have been done. I have scheduled room 215 for repairs to the tub and the high humidity issues will be addressed at that time.
Again we thank you for your comments and we hope you will visit us again!

Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Looking for a clean hotel with great staff near the beach or across from Broadway at the Beach then this is your hotel. I have no complaints. I don't go on vacation to watch TV so the fact that it doesn't have a flat screen is not an issue for me. The breakfast was extremely good and fresh every morning. The beds were good. The rooms were clean. It would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room but they do have a microwave in the breakfast area to use. The walls are very thin but I've found that to be the case in most hotels. This hotel is not as updated as some of the other HI Express hotels but it was fine for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travAPRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

We appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We also wish that our rooms had microwaves and fridges! Hopefully in the future this will change. In the meantime we have a microwave and fridge in the back office and will be happy to store food, drinks and help you with the microwave.

Thank you for being our guest, please visit us and the Myrtle Beach area again soon!

Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Having recently stayed here the hotel definately needs to be updated. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom was tiny, television was old (not flatscreen), and this was supposed to be and executive suite apparantly because it has a microwave and fridge. We had a similar room in St. Augustine Beach for 2/3 of the price. I'm sorry but we will not stay here again. The staff were very pleasant though.

Room Tip: Book before you go
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arewethereyet1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It appears we failed to meet your standards and for this we are most apologetic. Our televisions have been replaced with 42" Flatscreens. I am in the process of inspecting all mattresses; there is nothing worse than an uncomfortable bed.

We appreciate your comments and we hope you will include Myrtle Beach in your travel plans!

Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Me and my husband absolutely enjoyed staying at this hotel!The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh! The breakfast was delicious! Good location just 10 min from beach and 1 min from Broadway at the Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
206 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach

Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $108 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing