We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, good location for our family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Ranked #103 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean room, good location for our family.”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We are frequent visitors to the area because of family nearby and the close proximity for a last minute weekend trip. We usually stay at the Fairfield Inn next to this hotel but have been disappointed with their cleanliness recently so we decided to stay here. We have a 6 year old and an 8 month old crawler and were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Daughter loved the breakfast selection and apple juice and bananas were great for the baby. We love the proximity to shopping and attractions at Broadway at the Beach. Be warned if you aren't familiar with the area, the beach will be about 15 minutes drive depending on traffic. We like this area better because it is quieter for the kids and cheaper because it's further from the beach. They also have great bars and clubs at Broadway if you are able to go without a family. Walking distance...depending on how much you've had to drink :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdbd6708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    80
    72
    47
    31
See reviews for
108
91
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vegas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

An average HI - clean, okay price, safe neighborhood but too far from the beach for my taste-
it is right next to Broadway at the beach if you are travelling with teenagers they might enjoy this. I stayed for a week-end and the same trash sat in the vending machine room my whole stay (I went in twice a day to get ice, and they stink of old pizza boxes got steadily worse.)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYRSC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your view on our hotel. The vending areas are unfortunately an area that requires continual inspection, especially with the influx of Baseball teams. We do our very best to check these areas several times a day, but it appears that perhaps we missed some in the area you mentioned. I apologize for this and our staff will be checking more frequently to prevent any further problems within this area.

Thank you again for staying at our hotel and for your comments.

Donna Easler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We always try to stay at HI Express being Priority Club members and chalking up points for free stays. This one was okay - The beds were way too soft for us, and the matress cover kept sliding around. No Queen beds - either king or double. We took double as the only available. It was clean though, as most all of their hotels are found to be. Friendly desk folks and helpful. No mircrowave or fridge - that's a bummer. Seems like HI Express is starting to remove them from the rooms. Some have them, some don't. Some will get you one if you want. Anyway, a nice view of the pond and across from Broadway at the Beach with good restaurants. Away from all the noise. Outdoor pool area and hot tub looked nice - of course not open in January. Our trip was for the GOP weekend debate so we didn't spend that much time in the room or at the hotel anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a back side room - a lovely view of the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyinmountpleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, WV
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is an okay Holiday Inn Express. I thought the breakfast bar could have been a little better but it wasn't bad and being the week before Christmas and they weren't busy, they may have chosen not to have as much food as normal in the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Went to visit Coastal Carolina with my son without making a reservation anywhere as we knew getting a room would not be a problem in December. Saw this property from Broadway at the Beach, drove over and got a room. Woman at the desk was pleasant, got a great rate. Room was simple, yet clean. Bathroom was VERY clean. Breakfast was more than adequate with selection of hot and cold. It was too cold to use but the pool area looked very clean and inviting as well. I found this hotel to be quite nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

stayed here December. Perfect location. I walked to strip mall and Broadway on Beach while husband used car to golf. In summer, I would probably like something closer to beach but price is right, clean, micro and frig in room. very comfortable and friendly staff. breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We had a nice room over looking the pool. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful with places to eat. The beach was just 5 minutes away and the Strand is just across the road. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarLandHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#64 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach
Address: 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach - Voted Best Family Beach by Travel Magazine Broadway at the Beach Where Myrtle Beach Comes To Life The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Myrtle Beach, SC is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach adjacent to the most popular entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach. Known as South Carolina s Best Travel Destination, Broadway at the Beach is full of non-stop celebrations and invites you to experience 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located on the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand. We are very close to the crisp blue waters of the Atlantic Oceanside, Myrtle Beach Downtown, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, shopping malls, outlet malls, championship golf courses and entertainment theatres all within five miles. We are conveniently located adjacent to Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, and Myrtle Waves Water Park. Each morning, enjoy our Signature Express Start hot breakfast, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee made from a special blend of 100% Arabica beans. Feast and enjoy scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing