We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Team in Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #140 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Team in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Words could not express the gratitude I have for the Clarion Hotel team at Myrtle Beach. I started planning our family reunion one year out and Wayne and Holley were on top of things from day one. The Rooms were wonderful, breakfast food and crew were awesome, pool was great and hotel staff was incredible. My family so enjoyed it that they want to come back. We are still talking about how great the Banquet food was and the attentiveness of the wait staff. Just incredible!!!!

Thank you Wayne & Holley !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Athomas820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Athomas820,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the reunion was a blast! We hope to see you and the rest of your family members real soon!

Sincerely,
Scott Harvey
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    61
    40
    40
    28
See reviews for
79
60
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had reservation for two nights, cancelled 2nd night. Floor in elevator all cracked ceramic tiles. Stayed on 4th floor. Hallway carpet stained and hall had foul odor. Room carpet had stains. Hotel used some kind of deodorizer to try and get rid of smell in room. Furniture really out dated, damaged, cigarette burns, refrigerator had dents, scratches I was afraid to put my water in it. Mattress the worst ever slept on. Bathroom had the base tile falling off wall, did not feel clean at all. In middle of night people hanging out in hall someone knocked on our door, did not feel safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Westerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in a double queen room. The front desk people that checked me in were not that friendly, but they got the job done and I was checking in about 45 minutes before check in time so I did not worry about it much. The low level of customer service was kind of annoying though, considering one of the ladies working was the manager, according to her name tag and a big sign on the wall with her name on it that said she was the attending manager. The room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. It had a balcony, which we loved. The breakfast was free, and there actually was a pretty big selection of foods, hot and cold. There was one employee, Angela, i think was her name, who was excellent. She worked in the breakfast area, and by far had the best customer service of anyone in the hotel. She was cheerful and helped us with what we needed. Overall the hotel was pretty nice, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is right up againts a water way, so you could request a room facing that. The boats are ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel has been recently updated. It has down comforters and sateen sheets on the beds. The rooms are consistently clean including the bathrooms. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating to requests. It is a bit secluded due to the Waccamaw Outlets being deserted, but it is a great place to stay when attending concerts at the Boat House next door. It is on the intracoastal waterway and has a beautiful indoor pool that allows you to swim under the wall to the outside pool. Beautiful views!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennesseesmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have to commend the hotel staff for everything from their acts of kindness, cleanliness of the hotel, the breakfast was great, the balcony views of the river and pool was the simply beautiful. Special thanks to Ms. Holley Mcmillian of group sales for making sure the rooms were ready, she kept in contact prior to our arrival to make sure when we would be coming in. This was the most enjoyable Father's Day Weekend and Family Reunion ever. My immediate family and I plan on coming again next year this will be our hotel that we will stay in again. Thanks again. This was an awesome experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulaville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Basics are here with breakfast, clean rooms, pool, exercise but due to shopping area vacating this area seems desolate. But, $79 per night and view of river....not a bad deal. And, in five minutes you are near great shopping, activities, etc....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clarion staff were helpful. I used the business office to create/print documents, our room was clean and quiet. We liked the high ceilings in our sixth floor room. We will check out other Clarion's when we travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#59 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
2.9 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 101 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, US Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel, Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, located directly on the Intracoastal Waterway in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, just minutes from the sandy beaches of the Grand Strand! A place where visitors return time and time again to enjoy more than sixty miles of sunny, sandy beaches. Visitors enjoy golfing on championship courses, gourmet restaurants, exciting nightlife, retail and outlet shopping, and much more. Myrtle Beach, South Carolina embraces fun for everyone, offering key attractions like Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington Beach State Park, Barefoot Landing, House of Blues, Alligator Adventure, La Belle Amie Vineyards, miniature golf, and amusement parks. The hotel is just minutes from great shopping at the Coastal Grand Mall, Tanger Outlets and the New Market Commons. While visiting, check out our huge line up of family dining and entertainment...Pirates Voyage, Medieval Times, the Palace Theater, Alabama Theater, Carolina Opry, Legends in Concert, IMAX 3D Theater, Planet Hollywood, Margaritaville, Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse, and many, many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing