We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Happy Holiday Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bay View on the Boardwalk(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel North(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic View Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Diplomat Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Court(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wayfarer Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Lancer Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crepe Myrtle Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Sea Cove Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
3
13
10
5
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
13
10
5
47
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We had book reservations online and we when we got there we went and looked at the room it was filthy, sheets didnt look as if they had been changed, tv didnt work and the towel were dirty looking. We went straight back downstairs and canceled our stay with them. The staff was very rude to us. This is not a family friendly motel!!!!! Very scary place. The pics on the website are very old ones obviously. Pretty bad when even an 8 year feels like its not a safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myboyz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

I stay here every year, and I know this motel has "a past", but new management and staff have turned this little place around. It is now alot cleaner and better kept than before, all of the staff members I talked to were friendly and helpful. I'd recommend Happy Holiday to anybody on a budget, looking for a place on Ocean Blvd. close to all the shopping and attractions. AND THE POOL IS BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rolin28621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Happy Holiday is in a great location for the event, Bike Week, and that's about it. The rooms are bite size (small), dirty, smelly, dark, no service, and the list goes on and on and on.... I reccommend they rennovate, but first drop a bomb on it and start from there. Now, I'm a little hoody, but that was just a hot ghetto bangladesh mess! It doesn't make no sense the media even allows management at Happy Holiday to advertise. Don't stay there, two years later and I'm still scared.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BabyBoo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

Charged way to much for this dump. We got there the room stank, no towels, bathroom was dirty, and the fridge was not cleaned out. We called the manager to check out the dirty room and he was dumb enough to say it was clean. You could see day light through some of the cracks around the door and air conditioner area bugs could come and go. Didnt seem like it was in the best neigborhood....had drug deal going down beside my g/fs truck. Dont let this place fool you find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tammyaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

We arrived at the hotel, checked in ( front desk staff member was ok, but nothing special, and the environment was poor ).
Got the keys, we went upstairs to the room. As we opened the door, a stinky hole welcomed us acompanied with some flies. The beds were extremely dirty, burnt out by cigs, the wall was black, and we found footprints on the bathroom door. No equipment, room poorly furnished, even the curtains were dirty. The place had a small nasty pool with some suspicious folks, the stairs smelled like urine, needless to say, we checked out in 2 hours, as soon as we got the keys to our new room at a hotel nearby.
A little additional information: the lady at the front desk was not even surprised we had a complaint, didn`t even raise an eyebrow when we said it`s unacceptable, and we are leaving immediately. Not even a sorry.
Save yourself a heart attack, and don`t even go near this place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kiskidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews