We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Ranked #43 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pierceton, In
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Check in and check were smooth and fast. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. Myrtle Beach was packed due to a lot of activities going on and the hotel handled all the people with precision. Our room was ready and clean. One complaint we have is the bed wasn't the best. We had a saggy mattress and the sheets were "thread bare." It's close to the beach that you can walk to. It is dog friendly with no extra cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rynker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    185
    84
    53
    37
See reviews for
261
185
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and enjoyed every minute. The room was large, clean, and the beds were heaven sent. The bathroom was extra large and very clean. The carpet looked new and there was no pet odors in the room. That was my only worry but everything was nice and fresh. The only thing I noticed was on the second night, a dog barked every time we flushed our toilet but it was muffled so it was nothing to complain about. It was nice to have muffins, bagels, and waffles waiting downstairs in the morning. Thank you to the staff. John helped me look up information for future stays with LQ and didn't seem to mind chatting with me for a few minutes. We will be doing a lot of traveling in the next few months and we will definitely be staying with La Quinta again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank freespiritjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good location; very nice staff; didn't eat breakfast-coffee from a machine that looked like it was instant (I didn't drink it) clean room; comfortable bed; always pet friendly, which is very important; bathroom vanity badly in need of updating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Checked in late Friday night to discover overnight that the toilet ran about every 5-10 minutes. Once I fell asleep, it wasn't a problem. At breakfast the next morning, I advised the front desk about the problem and they said it would be fixed. Upon arriving back to the room, it only took about 5 minutes to realize it was not fixed. Again Sun morning, I advised the front desk it was still not fixed. She apologized and said it will be taken care of. Once again, when we got back in our room that night, it took about 5 minutes to know it still wasn't fixed. So, Mon morning I let them know again. I was told that the regular maintenance man was there and it would be fixed. When I got back to my room, there was a note on top of the toilet saying, sorry for the inconvenience, we fixed the toilet. Well, it didn't run every 5-10 minutes anymore, just about every 1-2 hours. While checking out, I let them know about my dissatisfaction, and they again said sorry. Not sure about you, but I'd rather see that they were sorry by a discount or something than just saying it.

The room was also a little dirty, but you do get what you pay for, so I can live with that. The location is convenient to pretty much everything. I stayed at the same hotel last year and was pleased. If it wasn't for the running toilet, or the lack of them not doing something about it, I would have been pleased again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottmpd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Price good but my brothers room had a faulty toilet that took 3 days to get fixed they don't vacuum rooms or change bed sheets if you stay multiple nights which should be done everyday. At breakfast bagels and bread were stale. Staff is friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
224 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing