We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“much more than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Ranked #47 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“much more than expected”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very happy with this hotel! I could have stayed at an ocean front property for very little more, but opted for this based on previous experience with independents on the ocean in MB. Lovely staff, extremely clean and well maintained room (across from the elevator, but no noise). there was no obvious evidence that the hotel is pet friendly, other than the dogs I saw in the halls. there were a couple of burns in the carpet but hotel rooms are abused by a lot of travelers so I almost expect that. Otherwise a spotless room in great condition, very clean and functional bathroom and perhaps the best king bed I have experienced in any hotel (including full service luxury brands such as W).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank flipper214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    178
    80
    52
    35
See reviews for
254
173
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

been here 2 times in the last 2 years . nice location ,close to the beach. wife liked the room. comfy beds .she slept great. room was spacious, nice pillows, nice flatscreen tv. room was made up real nice by the maid. shout out to her, who ever it was , on the second floor,224. breakfast was great. what more could you ask for. a shout out to bonnie and debbie.

Room Tip: you will enjoy ur stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

La Quinta for the money is a great hotel to stay at. We travel with our cat and most hotels say they are pet friendly but it does not include cats but La Quinta takes all animals. We have stayed at 2 different locations and enjoyed them both very much. We would surely like to recommend them to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Helyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I would certainly recommend my stay at this facility. I visit twice a year my family and this is where I stay. Everyone there is at your need. I have stayed at other hotels and this place is great. When I visit they make me feel like family.
Highly recommend
Thanks LaQuinta

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent staff, great location. The Road House restaurant next door (practically) was very good. Stay was comfortable and close to airport. Rooms are a little older but nice, wireless was effortless and we slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 23, 2013

our stay with you was very pleasent and comfortable. we was with you for 7 days and our room was spotless and fresh every day. the desk help was always nice and helpfull. we would stay here again if we were to return to myrtle beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.9 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing