We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Ranked #45 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Burlington, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Good Price”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the La Quinta in Myrtle Beach on 48th. It is a nice place, and the staff is super friendly. it was clean, and the rooms were nice too. The breakfast was good.

The location is decent. It is on the main drag, but a mile or two from all the main attractions, which could be a pro or a con, depending on what you want. I thought it was great. The beach was a short walk away... maybe 7 minutes walking. And the beach there was nice and quiet. It was a good spot for me.

La Quinta's are hit or miss. This one is a good one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    185
    83
    52
    37
See reviews for
260
183
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Cockroach found in fridge. Smelled of smoke in a non smoking room. The jetted tub frame was coming apart. Great location. Very close to the beach and many stores. However the room experience was not something I was able to get over. The staff was nice enough as well. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrknmike924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a nice hotel and was a short drive to the area that we wanted to visit...Broadway at the Beach...only few miles away...the room was clean for the most part but did have the "doggy" smell especially when we first entered but we don't like to complain since we too travel with a small pet 8 lbs. and appreciate the hotels that allow our pet family member to stay...the carpet appeared as if it needed cleaning and feel that was where the smell was possibly coming from so I wouldn't walk around without any shoes on, but the bed linens were clean as well as the bathroom and the room setup was nice with comfortable chairs and the beds slept comfortable also...the room had a small microwave and frig but frig didn't get very cold...our room was located as you walk down the hallway on first floor on the right side and the only view was the driveway for traffic entering hotel from 48th street or front of hotel and driving around to back parking garage with tall hedges on far side of driveway, we stayed at the end of Feb. running into the first of March, at this time of year there wasn't a lot of people out or congested traffic like in the summer months which we liked but after all the weather was cool and most people visit to go to the beach...the beach is a short drive from hotel approx. 3 miles and that I'm guessing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One inconvenience was the ice machine on first floor was broken and we had to take elevator to second floor for ice. We think since it wasn't crowded with guest they were trying to place most on the first floor. You can park at the front where check-in is or go to the covered parking garage around at the back of the hotel if you don't want your vehicle exposed to the weather. Since we were going to be out late we were advised that it was probably safer to park in the front if all the spaces were not taken because you are more exposed to light, front doors where someone is on duty 24 hrs. and it's right off the road where there is a little more traffic and visibility, after seeing parking garage I understood why. Although you could drive around the side of the hotel to the garage area it was somewhat blocked off from the two road entrances and wasn't well lighted, someone could easily approach you without being seen because the hotel sets behind a restaurant with the outdoor swimming pool being directly behind the restaurant so you have to turn off king's Hwy as if going to restaurant to enter directly toward garage but must drive further back, there is a ramp for handicap and an entrance door for you to enter with your key card but beyond the garage is a long tall row of hedge bushes and then the side driveway if entering the garage from front of hotel. Our commode did not flush well seemed as if not enough water pressure to completely flush. We didn't complain because it worked well enough until the day we were checking out and then almost overflowed and we did advise desk clerk and they were making a note to have it fixed. This hotel has a nice clean dining area with a TV and more spacious than some others we have stayed at but the breakfast lacked in several areas...most of the cold items where placed in ice and didn't have enough ice to keep them really as cold as we feel they should have been such as the milk and fruit...the fruit was soggy and barely cool and I had to ask for ice for my milk...they served the typical items that you find at most of the La Quinta Inn's for instance cereal's, muffins, waffles, donuts, sausage and gravy, biscuits, etc. the "hot" foods were warm but okay some of the donuts, muffins and such that were not individually wrapped seemed stale, these items were placed in an open basket with tongs and I believe what wasn't eaten was placed in the refrigerator for reuse...the deviled eggs were good but we would not stay here again if we were doing so for the complimentary breakfast. The laundry room was clean and spacious located at back close to entrance of garage but they were higher than what we are used to paying...for washer/dryer it was $1.75 and most are $1.25 to $1.50. They have a snack area on first floor located on left as you start down hallway as well as the workout gym which is to the right on first floor after passing snack area with the equipment being in two divided rooms, area was very clean and furnished with towels. There was one problem concerning our pet family member the hotel only has a very small walking area for pets on the same side as the outdoor pool, left side at back and the area almost appears to be on the land of the restaurant this is one thing that definitely needs to be improved upon. Since we were there on the off season some businesses were not opened after closing for the winter months but the price of the hotel was one of the best bargains we have gotten in quite sometime. Overall this wasn't the best La Quinta we have stayed in but we would return and stay with them again when in the area especially since the staff was extra friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of hotel will greet you with sunshine in the mornings, peeps through any cra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvsweeniedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was a good basic hotel in a convenient location. Lots of families with babies and little kids, and lots of young people on group beach trips, so it can be noisy. There is a Friendly's adjacent for those who don't want to get in the car to grab a quick meal. They are slow to refill the breakfast items, so don't be afraid to ask staff to bring out more food.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 201 unless you are a very early riser! Directly above the breakfast area, and the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
224 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing