We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attended the Big South Basketball Tournament at Coastal Carolina University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy
Ranked #53 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Rock Hill, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed March 16, 2013

La Quinta Hotel was convenient to the tournament site. The hotel staff were prepared for our Check-in and very friendly. The exterior of the hotel, lobby, and rooms were in keeping with La Quinta's high standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 674 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Warsaw
12
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

From the moment I checked in (at midnight during a rainstorm) the staff could not have been friendlier to me at the front desk. They settled me into my room quickly and I was able to get a good night's rest. The room was large, and very clean. The bed was very comfy.

The next morning, the new staff person at the front desk was so cheerful, offering me assistance with places to go, asking me about my travels,being accommodating with storing my luggage and calling a cab for me. Basically, they made sure that my every need was seen to. I also liked that they always called me by name; it was little things like that you don't usually get at a more budget-friendly hotel.

I didn't take part in the breakfast offered for free in the lobby, or any other amenities (they had a pool, but it was too cold for that), and I was only there for one night.

However, this is within walking distance of many shops (if you like a good stroll - there are sidewalks on the main road), and you could get to the ocean ave/boardwalk area very quickly and conveniently by car.

For a convenient and simple place to stay, you can't beat the staff and service of La Quinta.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ald656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Waxhaw
1
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overnight stay in Myrtle Beach area before the MB marathon. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pet friendly policy allowed us to travel with our pet. Thanks for a great stay! Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Aidansmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Pendleton, SC
12
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#67 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
349 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.9 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy

Address: 4709 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2501 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing