We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Ranked #54 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overnight stay in Myrtle Beach area before the MB marathon. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pet friendly policy allowed us to travel with our pet. Thanks for a great stay! Definitely would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    160
    72
    48
    34
See reviews for
231
160
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had to find a place to stay with our dog while our rig was in the shop. Found this hotel, very pleasant, clean, nice sized room, and lots of open fields across the street for the dog to run in. We would have stayed longer if needed, but our rig was available to pick up again, and so we moved on. But we liked the quality enough to sign up for their LaQuinta frequent user club. We'll be staying at LaQuinta again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was a good deal, close to the attractions that I wanted to visit, and the room was clean and well-appointed. A bonus for a hotel at the beach was a 12 noon checkout time. The only negative was a strong odor (like old cigarette smoke) was very evident as soon as I stepped off the elevator and all the way down the hallway lading to my room. Other than this my stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timrob312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Family of 3 stayed on Dec,7 2012- Dec 9, 2012 we were on the ground floor, 2 beds, flat screen TV, closet, laptop work area, Bathroom needed some work, shower head didn't move, ceiling needed some work, over all room was clean but you can tell that pets stay there. Breakfast was OK they had waffles, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs,cereal,bagels,bread, biscuits, white gravy,little muffins, apples,and cut up fruit. Front desk workers were nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#86 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing