We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4709 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #50 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

excellent motel. great location , 2 blocks from the beach, what more could you ask for. staff was out of this would. bonnie at front counter at checkin was super, knew everything about myrtle beach. rooms were very nice and clean. breakfast was great thanks to kelley. friendly"s restaurant on site , a more upscale restaurant about a block away. nice area. not to far from boardwalk. my wife and myself really enjoyed staying here. we enjoy animals so staying here was fine. at checkout the general manager ,jane , waited on us, and she was great also, we will be coming back here again.

Room Tip: you will get what your paying for.nice room and great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JACK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    151
    69
    46
    32
See reviews for
223
151
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at this motel, the front desk, breakfast helper and maids were very pleasant and did their best to answer and questions and help in any way possible. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed two days with our pets. Very good room in the back, near the back door and the pet walking area. Short walk to the beach, near restaurants at a very reasonable rate. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were informative and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsu2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

On a recent trip to Myrtle Beach, we stayed at La Quinta, a pet friendly hotel on 48th ave. and Kings Highway. The pet friendliness was not a problem. The rooms were clean and large, and the hotel was one block off Ocean Blvd. Best of all, our AAA rate was 62.50 per night! Save a little on the room and branch out from there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrbigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#53 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#85 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing