We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Ranked #50 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    151
    69
    46
    32
See reviews for
223
151
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed two days with our pets. Very good room in the back, near the back door and the pet walking area. Short walk to the beach, near restaurants at a very reasonable rate. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were informative and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsu2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

On a recent trip to Myrtle Beach, we stayed at La Quinta, a pet friendly hotel on 48th ave. and Kings Highway. The pet friendliness was not a problem. The rooms were clean and large, and the hotel was one block off Ocean Blvd. Best of all, our AAA rate was 62.50 per night! Save a little on the room and branch out from there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrbigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel probably 10 times. It is not ocean front but is a very easy, short walk to the beach. The General Manager knows me by sight and knows what type of room I like to stay in and where in the hotel I like to stay. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast is good and well prepared. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a clean relatively inexpensive place to stay at Myrtle Beach. The hotel is pet friendly and I have never had an issue with other pets or guests in dealing with my dog. Its a good place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room felt dirty and didn't feel comfortable. The staff was great and I liked their breakfast as well as pet policy. Carpets were stained and it felt stale. I don't know if I would stay unless I had a pet and had to give up quality.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelyvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahanoy City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

the hotel is very good. dog was welcomed and rooms and entire facility was very clean. close to the beach (within walking distance) good location to all things there are to see. restaruant adjacent to hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bobbernMahanoyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#52 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#85 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing