We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Ranked #47 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room felt dirty and didn't feel comfortable. The staff was great and I liked their breakfast as well as pet policy. Carpets were stained and it felt stale. I don't know if I would stay unless I had a pet and had to give up quality.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelyvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    178
    80
    52
    35
See reviews for
254
173
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahanoy City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the hotel is very good. dog was welcomed and rooms and entire facility was very clean. close to the beach (within walking distance) good location to all things there are to see. restaruant adjacent to hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bobbernMahanoyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed at many La Quinta Inn & Suites, with our little dog and this hotel was just average. The carpet in the hall and room needs to be replaced, it appeared to me that the hotel keeps all guest with animals in certain rooms only, which I can understand however those rooms need to be clean better than average , esp. the CARPET ! The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Caregivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel has always been a wonderful stop for me they always know me by name and the rooms are always clean and very large. Breakfast is wonderful, and the staff is always willing to chat and are always friendly. The manager has a great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank toocwhatisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is actually the 2nd time we've stayed here - the rates are great - the staff is very friendly - great variety for breakfast. Central to all the entertainment locations for the area. Clean rooms. Has all the extras of the big name expensive places but at a fraction of the cost. We've never encountered noisy guests/room neighbors. Slept like a log on their extremely comfy mattress. This is our favorite place to stay in Myrtle!!!

Room Tip: they have rooms specifically designed for disabled individuals if needed - just let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamiechica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.9 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Address: 4709 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach At 48th Avenue Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing