We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value! Friendly & Attentive Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Ranked #150 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Value! Friendly & Attentive Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have spent several days here on two separate occasions. Each time, the rooms were clean and properly maintained. The amenities, including pool, laundry facility, ice/vending machines, breakfast area and lobby were more than adequate, especially when you consider the close proximity of the beach, restaurants, stores, the Family Kingdom amusement park and numerous other conveniences and attractions. The best aspect of the Days Inn is the friendly and attentive staff, led by Mickie,.. probably the nicest and most helpful hotel manager on the whole Grand Strand.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    53
    74
    70
    87
See reviews for
158
75
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked it for 7 days for my daughter and her friends. It was 6 girls we booked with the Days Inn online. Well we ended up with a standard room that slept 6 people. I was a little concerned so after we paid it I called the manager "Nikki" whom was very!!!!! polite. She upgraded us to a bigger room;)))). The hotel was very nice of course its SENIOR WEEK so there was no sleep. I was kinda sceptical after reading the reviews but it was NOTHING!!!!!!!!!! like most of the reviews I read. The rooms were very clean and staff very friendly!! We do plan on using the hotel again!!! and again Thanks so much to Nikki the manager!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This may be cheap but it is not worth saving the extra money. When we arrived we went into the bathroom and found what the front desk worker called a palm meadow bug (look up pictures, its worth it) lying on the bathroom floor. We stayed for 5 nights and our sheets got changed once, the trash got changed maybe 2 times. One night the front desk called at 11:30 p.m, waking us all up, to ask if she had given us the correct change earlier. The breakfast was basically some toast, bad choice of cereal, and coffee. Lastly, we had to leave before the manager got there in the morning so we went down the night before to make sure we could get checked out, get the extra deposit we had to make and leave. When we were ready to leave in the morning nothing was ready, the money that we should have gotten back ($200) was not there. I am still waiting on my money a month later. When i called i got, "It could have gotten lost in the mail." DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis24689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Days Inn at 8th Avenue South in Myrtle beach is an average hotel with few amenities. Property is old but the rooms are inexpensive. If your looking for upscale accommodations, fitness rooms, and have plenty of money, I suggest you continue searching. The rooms here are average size and have a small refrigerator and micowave, which is a plus. Staff is friendly and helpful. At the small breakfast area, you willl find cereal, toast, juice, and muffins. This is a great value considing you will spend at least 20 bucks on a restaurant breakfast for a family of four. The beach is a two minute walk right across the street. Overall, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground level are the most convenient, otherwise get used to climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlanticair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Over all a good place to stay for a friendly budget. Would recommend this hotel for location and price

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#152 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#88 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Property: Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Address: 806 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Grand Strand Days Inn
Myrtle Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing