We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good! There weren't any pens or note pads available in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
Ranked #159 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Not good! There weren't any pens or note pads available in...”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not good! There weren't any pens or note pads available in the room. Others were noisy in other rooms so didn't get any sleep from around 12:00 till after 2:30 when some one left. Could hear either talking or a tv. Noise began as the sound of a dripping faucet, but couldn't find one in my room(107). Air conditioner/ heater needed to be sanitized as it had a musky smell when turned on. A tray was needed under the coffee pot, and more packs of coffeethan just one reg and one decaf. I had to furnish my own cofffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa w, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments we always inform our guess we have 24hr front desk staff so if you have any problems just let us know an we will do our best to fix them and make your stay super.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    62
    78
    62
    104
See reviews for
147
86
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It was a great stay. Everything was clean and the service was wonderful. I did not have any problems.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sinja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa w, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were very dis-satisfied with the hotel. It had roaches in the bathroom, the ceiling in the lobby was falling down and very out dated. We should be given a refund for the 1 night we did stay there. We had to find another Hotel the next day to stay in. I would hope to hear back from the company due to the experience we had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#156 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
427 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#133 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
231 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#89 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
83 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area

Property: Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area
Address: 3450 Highway 17 Byp S, Off Hwy 501 E 2.5 Miles S, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588-5612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Market Common Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Myrtle Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing