We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best family get away ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“The best family get away ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

I would like to compliment Ryan the bartender at Dunes Village he makes an awesome dirty martini and a fantastic Greyhound (grapefruit and vodka). Enjoyed the fabulous service and drinks. We are a family of six and have been at the Dunes village four times and will certainly go back again. Highly recommend it for a family .

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffith555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thanks do much for taking the time to write about your experience at Dunes Village Resort. We agree that Ryan is a fantastic bartender and are happy that you enjoyed his talents. We are thrilled that your family of 6 keeps coming back, and we cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,521
    1,248
    435
    198
    134
See reviews for
3,878
677
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Dunes Village because my room was always kept clean and I had
towels and washcloths, rugs swept, and anything I needed I just called Cat and she was
there with a smile and always ready to give a helping hand to make sure everything was
the way we wanted it to be. Our Cleaning Lady Ossie Burgess always went that extra step
to keep the room clean and the beds made and the floors mop..It was just nice knowing that
The Dunes Village have people working there that care about people that are staying there
and are helpful in ways that make your stay enjoyable. Since my visit I have sent several
friends to stay at the Dunes village this year and they enjoyed it too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washburnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
All of our staff tries to go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. We are glad you found Cat and Ossie to be so helpful. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Keep telling your friends about Dunes Village Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

Had a great time -- everyone was very friendly. Every staff member who passed us throughout the property said hello. The indoor water park was great - 25 degrees outside and we are sliding down waterslides. Property was very clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmjrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thanks for your kind words. Our staff is the friendliest on the beach. Our water park is awesome winter or summer and we are so happy that you have no complaints. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

After a busy Christmas season, we went to Myrtle Beach for a relaxing getaway. We stayed in 210, a spacious and clean oceanfront room in the Palmetto Tower, and had a great view of the ocean.
With two indoor water parks at Dunes Village, relaxing involved a lot of activity. Even in January, the resort had a busy schedule of children's activities.
The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We had the breakfast buffet (great hot chocolate) in the Palms Tower and dinner in the Palmetto Tower, both have awesome food and service!
Parking is across the street in a well lit, secure, gated parking building.
We had a great time at Dunes Village, you will, too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherbritanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
We are so glad you were able to escape the hustle and bustle of the Christmas Season to relax here at Dune Village Resort. There is a LOT to do here, so you are right when you say relaxing requires work. Our Activities Department offeres year round options, including a magic show, daily crafts and face painting. The water parks have a variety of slides for all levels of bravery. There are pool tables, ping-pong tables, foosball and many other diversions. We are glad you enjoyed everything, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September for our late anniversary celebration. We were scheduled to go to a diffrent hotel in May for our 20th wedding anniversary, but we had to cancel. So we decided to come here for some relaxation. Well I must say that it was wonderful. We enjoyed our 4 day weekend so much that we are going back in June with the kids. Awesome time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3arj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel Sept 2009 for one week with our almost 3 year old son. We had such a good time. The indoor water parks were the best, they were very kid friendly and the ocean is right there, it was just beautiful! I loved that the rooms were big and spacious and that they had a small kitchen, so we didn't have to go out for breakfast and lunch if we didn't want too. My family we be returning to this resort.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyM1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you for finding a few minutes to say some nice things about our resort. We are thrilled that your 3 year old son had such a great time. Our water parks have something to entertain all ages. Our rooms are big and every sized room has some sort of kitchen with a refridgerator and stove. We also have 2 restaurants on site if you do not want to cook. We hope to see you and your family again this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

This place is a great resort to get away to in the Winter with kids. The indoor waterpark is amazing! Our 8 year son loved it, he did not want to leave. Us adults enjoyed it as well. The water slides are so much fun. The room was very nice and had everything we needed, except for coffee, and I'm guessing that was because they have their own coffee shop in the resort. The gift shop is small but has pretty much anything you may need or forgotten like goggles for the kids!! Rates are also great this time of year!! You won't be disapointed!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rms95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Winter or Summer, this is a great place to bring kids of all ages. We are glad you found everything you needed in your room. Coffee packets are available at the front desk as well as our coffee shop and the Admirals Room breakfast Buffet. We wouldn't want you to brave the slides without your cafeine! We cannot wait to have you and your family back again! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing