We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family fun!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic family fun!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a fantastic family trip! We absolutely loved our 3 night stay at Dunes Village. We stayed in the Palms tower. The indoor waterpark was the best. My kids, 5 and 7, loved all of the slides and activities. It was chilly going between the buildings, but we had a great time. Both of my boys were celebrating their birthday and we even had a cake waiting for us in our room. What a special treat. Excellent views of the ocean in our double queen oceanfront rooms. And the Captain's Café was great too! One problem-restaurant said they closed at 9pm, but all of the info given by hotel said 10pm, so it was a little hectic but our food was fantastic. Our first night was full of cheerleaders from a competition, so it was quite noisy, but things cleared out after that. We loved having fresh towels at the pools and we saw that the pools were cleaned and maintained quite well each day. Wish the pools opened earlier, but we had a great time. I would definitely recommend Dunes Village to anyone traveling with kids to Myrtle Beach and we will be back on our next trip for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms 544 and 541 have fabulous views of the ocean. Very quiet. Avoid the first floor if you can-w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Dunes Village Resort. We are so glad to hear that family fun was on your agenda. With 30,000 square feet of water features, daily planned activities including games and crafts, pool tables and ping pong, and many other avenues for entertainment make it hard not to have fun.

We hope you have another opportunity to visit us here at Dunes Village Resort. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,650
    1,296
    459
    213
    142
See reviews for
4,053
696
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I need a R & R break from the rat race, so we flew to Myrtle Beach and our stay at the Dunes Village was great. The upgraded 1 bedroom suite with a oceanview was awesome. All the staff was friendly and helpful with recommendation for siteseeing. We laid on the beach, ate at the resort resaurants (Admiral buffet breakfast was good) reasonable prices. The 8th floor oceanviews was just awesome. I will be returning back to the Dunes in August 2014. Great place to stay

Room Tip: I stay in a 8th floor Ocean front balcony room, with amazing ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEREIGNFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for the lovely 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We are glad you were able to get away for a few days, and we are grateful you chose us to spend your time with. Our team is known for its' friendliness and helpfulness, and we appreciate your noticing.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a GREAT time and the staff was exceptional. We got married on the beach and the chef offered to do a variety of appetizers for our 25 family and friends as well as reserving tables at poolside with only a few hours notice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Congratulations on your recent nuptuals! We are so excited for you! The start of a new chapter of your life, and you spent it with us at Dunes Village Resort! Thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a momentous occasion with. You 5 star review tells us that you made the right choice.

Thank you also for mentioning our Chef. She is the lady who goes above and beyond to ensure our guests are blown away by what she can and will do to enhance any occasion. Her talent and generosity have really made a difference to many, and it sounds like she made your wedding day memorable as well.

We would love to see you back for every anniversay, and several times in between. Thanks again for sharing your story!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had an amazing time, over all it was great!! The whirlpools were dirty and the internet connection was awful, but overall excellent!!! It was nice to have the indoor waterpark since it was cold outside. I would go again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We are glad to hear that your visit with us was so wonderful and that the water parks were fun for your family. I am sorry the internet was troublesome. Since our WiFi renovation, we don't get that comment often.

We hope you get back here to see us again soon. Thanks again for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

It was our first time to myrtle beach, so the family was excited. We travled with 4 kids under age 8 my wife and I. We arrived to find out we were upgraded from a 2 bdrm condo to a 4 bdrm oceanfront deleuxe condo at no charge. That was the start of a great week stay. The pools were great, the views were priceless. Toni at the front desk helped us with everything. We arrived early and left late. Toni held our bags, gave us a place to change. She was so accomodating. The food was great at the pool side cafe. Mike the waiter was the best. We had him 3 times as our server and the kids loved him.
This place has it all, pools, slides, 6 jacuzzis, oceanfront views, great food and drinks, and polite accomodating staff members!
Dunes village we will defintely see you guys again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kformans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Your 5 star review gave me goose bumps. I am thrilled to hear that your first trip to Myrtle Beach was such a fantastic experience for you. Toni will go the extra mile to make sure all our guests are taken care of, and Mike is just the perfect server with his easy-going personality and happy demeanor. Our entire team here at Dunes Village Resort is the best on the beach, as noted by many other reviewers, and we are glad you noticed.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your story, and look forward to another visit with you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was the best hotel by far I have ever stayed ar. We had 6 kids with us and they loved it. The rooms were nice and the pools were great fun for everyone. We will definitely be making more trips back. Fun for all ages in our family from 31 down to 6.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of Dunes Village Resort. We are proud of the product we offer, and are thrilled to hear that "fun for all ages" applied to you and your family. It is always great to hear when we succeed, and your 5 star review tells us that we are doing a great job for our guests. We hope to see you back here for your next break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have stayed at the Dunes 3 x's & love it there for LOTS reasons! I just wanted to post this to let anyone who has food allergies or has children with food allergies know that THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!!! Chef Mo is wonderful! Both of my sons have multiple food allergies & it is very hard to travel with them and eat out because of it. We were able to eat at any restaurant at the resort (even poolside), and she was able to adjust menu items or create additional menu items to suit their needs. She even bought something special at the store for them that she didn't have in stock. It was wonderful! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kjrgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Chef Mo and her team take allergies very seriously, because they want EVERY guest to enjoy the deliciousness that comes from their kitchens. The servers are trained to take the allergy information to the kitchen, and the Chefs take every precaution to ensure your food is prepared safely. Chef Mo always goes the extra mile, so I am not surprised to hear that she made a special trip to the store for your family. That is who sh is, and we appreciate your mentioning it.

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We really appreciate hearing when we "WOW" our guests. Thank you also for your loyalty. Three visits with more to come is a wonderful endorsement of Dunes Village Resort, and we are grateful. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,097 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#43 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,466 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing