We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was an awesome place to spend our anniversary. It was very family-friendly and the staff were very nice and helpful. My husband & I were like two big kids playing in the water parks, which were oh-so-lovely. The only downfall was that even though the two water parks are inside, they are open and the cool outside weather played a part in how comfortable the water was. I would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LaShanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We appreciate your recommendation, and we would like to thank you for your lovely review of Dunes Village Resort. Isn't it great to become a kid again. The slides we have are all adult-friendly, and there are so many other diversions to entertain kids of ALL ages!

Thank you for taking the time to share your Dunes Village Resort experience. We appreicate the kind words, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,481 - 3,487 of 6,093 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Beautiful clean and comfortable resort. Room comfortable with ac that us cool and quiet. Small kitchen but has every thing you need to make meal including full size refridgerator. Water park very nice with 2pools 4sludes and multiple hot tubs as well as 2 rambling river. Many pool attractions under cover so you can get out if sun. Of course the beach is just the best. The water ob MB us calm enough ti actually play in it. Great fir couples or super great for family. Staff super nice.

Room Tip: All good. I prefer higher so I can see beach and water from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennygoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer up such a wonderful 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We are glad to hear that you found us to be so fantastic, and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with the world. We try hard to supply a great product for a fair price that you can go away with wonderful memories and some relaxation from. Our staff is the best on the beach, and want to make sure that every minute you are here is the perfect experience. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great customer service at check in arrived 9-15-13 for 5 days. Had a double deluxe suite , nice room , clean fridge , oven, and bathroom. On the third floor ocean view loved it. The only problems I had was the a/c unit in the wall inside by the sliding glass doors . Our allergies turned on full time as soon as we arrived in the room two days later I looked at the a/c unit and saw dirty dusty vents where the a/c was blowing. Which I cleaned totally with a damp towel. Upon pulling out the front filter it was thick with mold and dust. I had to soak it in the tub with hot water and dawn for over 15 minutes and scrub it clean. Most overlooked thing in a hotel, and or home, anywhere. Beds are comfy and great pillows unlike other hotels with flat uncomfortable pillows. By the end of the day the pools and lazy river needed a good cleaning due to the volume of customers. Especially the lazy river lots of hair, dirt particles, bugs floating in it.. Gave me the creeps so got out fast. The lap pool at the Palms Towers was nice and clean but by the end of the day had sand in the bottom from beach goers and a layer of foamy film at the top of the water to the left end of the pool. Especially liked the unlimited pool towels provided on a cart by each pool, hot tubs. lazy river. The only down fall is most all hotels on the strip offer free breakfast with the room stay. Dunes does not they have a restaurant down stairs that serves buffet style breakfast for ten dollars a person. We stayed at the Palm Towers 3rd floor ocean view over the pools.

Room Tip: I am handicapped and use a wheel chair sometimes due to hip replacements and knee surgery. Told them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Dunes Village Resort experience. We appreciate the kind things you had to say. Our guest service agents understand what hospitality means, and convey that to every guest upon arrival.

It was a pleasure speaking to you regarding your concern over the air conditioning filter. You are correct that this area is the most overlooked. We have a system in place where the housekeeping staff checks them every time they clean the unit, and our maintenance staff changes the filters every month. It appears that yours got missed, and I am sorry about that.

We are glad to hear that everything else is fantastic, and we hope the rest of your stay is perfect. We look forward to having you back here for many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very please with staff and price. I was also very impressed how organized they were when you first arrived. They had someone greet you as soon as you pull in to tell you which building you are in and where to park. Way to go Dunes! :) I hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissylynn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your Dunes Village Resort 5 star review. It is always great to hear when we have done a great job. Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just got back from 5 nights here, and me, my husband, and 2 year old had a great time. The place is clean, large with lots to do, and the staff is very friendly. Plus, prices are slashed after Labor Day! We especially enjoyed the indoor water parks. Only problem we had with the place was the non-stop ice cream trucks that visit during the day. It's all you can hear if you sit on the balcony and gets very old very fast. We had an angle queen room and it was perfect with a great view of the ocean. However, we were on the 9th floor and lower floors wouldn't have a great view (get as high up as possible.) We will definitely be returning - thanks for a great vacation!

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star Dunes Village Resort experience. The one concern you ahd is one that is completely out of our control. Since we do not own the property between the 2 buildings, the ice cream trucks are allowed to pull in. Believe me when I tell you that we have made every attempt to make it stop. I am sorry if this took away from your vacation in any way. We do look forward to having you back again. hopefully it will be soon. Thanks again for choosing Dunes Village Resort for your vacation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a wonderful resort! This was our first visit and I picked Dunes because of all of the activities for kids. My kids ages 12, 10 and 2 had so much fun. The service was excellent and the rooms beautiful and clean. We are going to return next year and can't wait! Breakfast buffet was good and I loves the poolside Cabana bar. Check in and check out was easy and staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Penthouse level views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvdunittome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all we have to offer, and hope to see you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I took my grand baby here and I would have to say we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly. They have plenty of things for all types of people to do. Very clean rooms and the one we stayed in had everything you would need in the kitchen. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGoode2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Dunes Village Resort experience. We are thrilled that you gave us a 5 star rating. Our staff works very hard to ensure all our guests have a perfect vacation, and it is wonderful to hear when we succeed. Thanks again for your kind words. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $74 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing