We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indoor water parks on the Grand Strand and the hotel is above average for Myrtle Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best indoor water parks on the Grand Strand and the hotel is above average for Myrtle Beach.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a small group of children there for a weekend birthday. This hotel has all the expected amenities and excellent water activities. You will need to park across the road in a parking garage, which is minor pain. However, the indoor water parks are amazing and food on site is very good. This is one of the nicest ocean front properties in all of Myrtle Beach. If you have kids, this hotel is for you!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Shirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan_Starnes, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at Dunes Village Resort,
I am happy hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,600
    1,271
    450
    204
    138
See reviews for
3,973
691
42
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first and last trip to Dunes Village. Check in was a nightmare. We did arrive early and were told we would be called when our room was ready, we never received that call. When we returned back to the resort at 415 we had to wait pretty much in the middle of the road till someone moved so the other cars could get in. Looking for a luggage cart was a joke and had to wait for additional 30 mins to get one. When we finally got through check in and received our keys and dragged all of our stuff up to the 6th floor, our room had been double booked. traveling with 2 children ages 1 & 8 this was unacceptable. We booked an Angle ocean front king suite and for 379 a night we expect a lot more than what we got. The rooms are out dated, and very dusty. I am not one to complain about little things at a hotel but when my son can write his name in the dust on the tv stand that says something. The room we booked had a murphy pull down bed, when we asked what we was supposed to do about getting it down because the kitchen table and chairs we in front of it, we were told to move the table and chairs out on the balcony? really? The other thing I had a problem with was housekeeping. They never came till 330 or 4 in the afternoon. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the water parks. The hotel beside us had a pool bar that played very loud thumping music till late hours of the night. It is just not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay here at Dunes Village Resort. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not the perfect vacation we strive to offer all of our guests. Our Housekeeping department tries very hard to get all their rooms clean in a timely manner. When we fall short, we review what we can do to improve our services. We are in the process of making some changes to help out in this area.

Our rooms are being analyzed to determine what improvements need to be made. We have already changed the sofas, and hope to have some new modern lamps and other updated touches in the near future.

We do hope you reconsider and come back and see us again. Thanks again for sharing your opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great room, spacious, clean and fully equipped with all the necessities. The staff was absolutely wonderful, especially the hotel bell boys. Watermark was fantastic. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and polite. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geezee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan_Starnes, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to congratulate our team for a job well done. Can't wait to serve you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The oceanfront room was beautiful. The staff was great. My kids (ages 8 and 6) had a blast. They are sure to be talking about this for months. Pool side cafe and a bar. Four exciting water slides. Beach access. Live Dj at poolside. Baloon animals for the kids. I couldn't ask for more. One problem...Kids literally cried when we had to leave. Lol. Thanks Dunes Village. Chris Stuckey

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boodahcgris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Dunes Village Resort experience. We tend to have the same effect on a lot of families and their children, with tears when they are leaving. While it makes us happy that they had such a great time, it makes us sad when we see you go! But we look forward to seeing you back here again, so come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was are first family vacation are away from home and we are so glad that we picked Dunn's Village in Myrtle beach. The location was great we had a beach front view and loved it every morning! The water parks were great for all of us and the games that they offer the kids are great. We will be returning and telling more friends about how much fun and wonderful the staff is at the hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room the at on the 3rd floor or higher for a great view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are honored that you chose Dunes Village Resort for your first family vacation, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! Our staff and amenities are outstanding, and the property is gorgeous! The ocean is lovely too, making for a complete package of fun mixed with relaxation.

Thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star rating. We look forward to many more vacations with your family. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The waterparks are great, we've been to a couple condos with waterparks, and this is the best so far. The slides are fast enough to please adults as well. Plenty of hot tubs and towels, everything seemed clean and well cared for. The tiki bar was okay, as was onsite food, but, as expected, kind of overpriced. Not really within walking distance to any attractions, but getting around Myrtle Beach was easier than I expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the kind words, and are glad
that you found us to be the best waterpark resort you have been to. We try to make our property very inviting to kids, and based on your title, we have succeeded.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to watching your kids grow up! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was another great experience with the staff at the Dunes Village (Myrtle Beach).
This was our second trip to the Dunes Village.
I was met by Carlton (at the registration desk) and he was incredibly friendly and helpful.
Carlton was able to direct me to some new experiences for my family and some great savings for dinner specials and other awesome family outings.

Room Tip: The rooms with the "Murphy beds" are very helpful with our family of 5.
See more room tips
Green Features: The resort is very environmentally friendly by offering plastic recycling.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Dunes Village Resort experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed us again, and that Carlton made such an impression on you. Carlton loves what he does, and really takes good care of our guests.

We hope to see you back here again! Thanks again for your loyalty. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,087 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,685 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,058 reviews
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing