We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

When we arrived in the evening, our room was not ready? Couldn't believe that at 5pm it was not ready. Cari Garvey, (guest services manager) offered us a free upgrade, to the penthouse no less, for our inconvenience. We went from having a standard room on the first floor, to a condo on the top floor. Very appreciative for that upgrade. Upon checkout, I asked Cari for a tour of what room we were scheduled to get. I wanted to see exactly what I had reservations for, compared to the free upgrade. Cari was very helpful and showed us the exact room we were scheduled to get. We would have been very satisfied with our original reservation, but the upgrade made us realize that this hotel and their staff go above and beyond to accommodate their guests.
The hotel was very clean, everyone was friendly and didn't hesitate to answer any questions regarding the hotel or surrounding attractions.
Will definately stay here in future trips to Myrtle Beach. Thanks again to Cari for all of her help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

I feel very self-serving answering this review, but you are welcome! I am glad to hear that your vacation was wonderful.

All of our rooms here at Dunes Village Resort are very nice, from our studios rooms all the way up to the 4 bedroom deluxe units.

I am so happy that you got to see the room you were scheduled for in order to compare for your next visit. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,786 - 3,792 of 5,970 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Staff was great to us at everyturn. We stayed the weekend of Mother's Day. So happy we barely heard motorcycles. Somehow we got the exact room from 5 yrs ago. We cooked in our room every meal because we wanted to spend more time in pools. KIDS NEED TO STOP JUMPING IN LAZY RIVERS and sitting in water at bottom of the BIG SLIDES(aka parents need to watch kids of all ages). THere was one child who lost their parents but the staff pulled him from the water and found family(ashame the staff had to). Wish I could afford to visit more but loved it. Every staff was friendly nice and helpful. Gave hi fives to the kids, let them ride luggage carts, held gates etc. We always had what we needed then some. We even got upgraded in rooms from I purchased from the site.THANK you for allowing my now 5 yr to have such a great BDAY.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdunn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Here at Dunes Village Resort, we aim to please! We are so happy that your son had such a great birthday, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your 5 star review.

We hope you can get back here again soon. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Decided to book a room at the Dunes Village Resort after getting a great deal online. I was a little skeptical at first not knowing what i was getting into, but it was beyond my expectations and a great resort! The staff there is very friendly, everyone is always saying hello as you pass by and willing to answer any questions you may have. The hotel itself seemed to be in good shape, very clean and well landscaped outside. The rooms were also very nice. We had a King studio and it was plenty big for my wife and I. The fully stocked kitchen was a nice bonus, as we cooked all of our breakfasts in the room. The bed was comfortable and had a great balcony view of the pool/ocean. I know a lot of people haven't liked the parking garage across the street, but I thought it was nice having ample parking available so close by. My only two minor complaints were that we were put on the first floor, which was literally right on top of the pool so it was a little uncomfortable and the view of the ocean wasn't as good, and that one day the cleaning staff did not make our bed. Not nearly enough to stop us from coming back, and highly recommend it to anyone staying in Myrtle Beach S.C.!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. We are so happy to hear that even being on the first floor was not a deterrant for you. Even though youwere on the 1st floor, it is a raised unit so you are half a story up and can still see the ocean and beach from there.

Our housekeeping staff does a full service of our guest rooms every 3rd day. The other 2 days are trash and towel service only. Additionally, if there are any items left on your bed, the housekeeping staff do not touch them, so make sure your bed is item-free if you want that bed made.

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Jordan B. was very helpful in the pool area. Great water park!!! I would love to come here every year if I am able to. I have been here twice and it has been a wonderful experience each time. Met new people from other states whom were very interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Dunes Village Resort. We would love for you to come every year as well, so hopefully you will be able to!

Jordan B. is a wonderful asset to Dunes Village Resort, always pleasant and helpful. Thanks you for mentioning him.

We look forward to your third visit. Hope it is soon! Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was great, just as many of the reviews stated. We were on the 3rd floor in the second building and what a pretty view! The room was very clean, comfortable bed and pillows and house keeping made sure our beds were made early. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed and very clean as well. The pools were such a hit! We have a 6 & 2 year old and they both had plenty to do. The swing set was perfect! Tons of hot tubs and plenty of slides! Myrtle beach is long so this hotel is not within walking distance of the piers or shops but only a few min drive. Def recommend this hotel, especially for families traveling with kids!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. It maks us happy to hear that so many people have enjoyed all we have to offer, and wish to share it with the world.

We try to make sure you have the perfect vacation, since we have so many diversions to occupy you. We try to keep the resort clean, and we try to keep you comfortable. It appears that we succeeded with you and your family, and hope to give you another perfect vacation soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent Vacation. Hotel is immaculate. Perfect location. Amenities, Restaurants, Pools, Beach area and Hotel Security were all excellent. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Customer service was excellent. We reserved a 3br 3bath oceanfront room from May 12-May 17. The hotel reservation representative that we spoke with on the phone is outstanding. Best customer service I have ever received. This is the best hotel in Myrtle Beach! We are thankful to the entire staff at Dunes Village Resort for a wonderful family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Clean resort, perfect location, excellent customer service, and comfortable beds. You covered it all. Dunes Village Resort is thrilled to hear that you had the perfect 5 star experience, and hope to see you again! Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience with the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A great family vacation stay. We had a 3 bedroom ocean front condo and was thrilled with how much space it granted our family. Room was clean and kitchen enough utensils to make it through a week with some cooking. The water parks were big enough that it never felt crowded. Really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to any family. Would steer non-family groups elsewhere though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with the world.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a great vacation, and that your room was spacious enough to suit your needs. Our water parks are 30,000 square feet of fun, and really are never overrun with a crowd.

We hope you get another chance to come see us. Until then.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,210 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,619 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $91 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing