We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Maxton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Resort”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Jordan B. was very helpful in the pool area. Great water park!!! I would love to come here every year if I am able to. I have been here twice and it has been a wonderful experience each time. Met new people from other states whom were very interesting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Dunes Village Resort. We would love for you to come every year as well, so hopefully you will be able to!

Jordan B. is a wonderful asset to Dunes Village Resort, always pleasant and helpful. Thanks you for mentioning him.

We look forward to your third visit. Hope it is soon! Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,675
    1,306
    466
    224
    148
See reviews for
4,105
698
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was great, just as many of the reviews stated. We were on the 3rd floor in the second building and what a pretty view! The room was very clean, comfortable bed and pillows and house keeping made sure our beds were made early. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed and very clean as well. The pools were such a hit! We have a 6 & 2 year old and they both had plenty to do. The swing set was perfect! Tons of hot tubs and plenty of slides! Myrtle beach is long so this hotel is not within walking distance of the piers or shops but only a few min drive. Def recommend this hotel, especially for families traveling with kids!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort. It maks us happy to hear that so many people have enjoyed all we have to offer, and wish to share it with the world.

We try to make sure you have the perfect vacation, since we have so many diversions to occupy you. We try to keep the resort clean, and we try to keep you comfortable. It appears that we succeeded with you and your family, and hope to give you another perfect vacation soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent Vacation. Hotel is immaculate. Perfect location. Amenities, Restaurants, Pools, Beach area and Hotel Security were all excellent. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Customer service was excellent. We reserved a 3br 3bath oceanfront room from May 12-May 17. The hotel reservation representative that we spoke with on the phone is outstanding. Best customer service I have ever received. This is the best hotel in Myrtle Beach! We are thankful to the entire staff at Dunes Village Resort for a wonderful family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Clean resort, perfect location, excellent customer service, and comfortable beds. You covered it all. Dunes Village Resort is thrilled to hear that you had the perfect 5 star experience, and hope to see you again! Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience with the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A great family vacation stay. We had a 3 bedroom ocean front condo and was thrilled with how much space it granted our family. Room was clean and kitchen enough utensils to make it through a week with some cooking. The water parks were big enough that it never felt crowded. Really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to any family. Would steer non-family groups elsewhere though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with the world.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a great vacation, and that your room was spacious enough to suit your needs. Our water parks are 30,000 square feet of fun, and really are never overrun with a crowd.

We hope you get another chance to come see us. Until then.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have stayed here three years in a row and can honestly say that we have not had one complaint in those three years. When I called to reserve, the nice lady took her time and found me a very good rate, which i very much appreciated. The staff and employees bend over backwards to accommodate us and could not be more friendly. From the moment we check in to the moment we check out, we are treated very well. Specifically, Miss Tina at the front desk made sure we had everything we needed upon arrival and housekeeping kept a very close eye on us to ensure we were taken care of, so thank you very much to Miss Kimber (Supervisor) and Miss Argentina.

Our twins (6 yrs old) absolutely love the indoor pool and lazy river. It is nice to have those if the weather is not so nice outside and the playground outside is very nice as well. Another reason we initially selected and keep returning to Dunes Village is the parking garage. It is located across the street, but you know you will always have a spot. It is gated and very clean and nice. We just prefer to park our huge tank there.

I really cannot say enough good things about the Dunes Village. We found the Dunes completely by accident and this definitely was a happy accident. I would recommend this resort without hesitation to anyone- I absolutely love the people that are here. They go out of their way to make your stay special.

Room Tip: We always choose an angle king, so we are unsure of what the other rooms have to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyfellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to Dunes Village Resort, and we are happy to hear that you have found us and have had nothing but the best vacations since! Our staff goes above and beyond to ensure your needs are met, and it is nice to hear that we have helped you make so many memories over the last 3 years.

The best part of this review is the title, because that is our goal: to make you never want to stay anywhere else! We cannot wait to see you again, and hope that it is soon. Thanks again for your wonderful review of Dunes Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at Dunes in May of 2013 and found the experience to be overall very good. The rooms are of substantial size and include a refrigerator, stove, and microwave as well as dishes and utensils, so would be perfect for families who wish to prepare their food themselves as restaurants in the area tend to be pricey. We had a ocean view room which was very nice as we could sit out on the balcony and enjoy the sounds of the ocean, this is particularly nice at night. The rooms tend to be a bit dated but this was of small concern to us as the other aspects made up for that detail. All the staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and friendly, everyone seemed to thoroughly enjoy their jobs. If you visit the on-site tiki bar be sure to try the Voodoo juice, it is amazing and for the price the best overall option. The water park was nice and great for families. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely go back, the best part is that this hotel is located farther down on the strip so it was away from all the noise and commotion, it seemed that those right in the heart of the action were not as quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrisMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Dunes Village Resort. We are located in a quieter part of Myrtle Beach, so all the crazy traffic and crowded beaches are not an issue for us.

Our rooms are nicely equipped with almost anything you need to prepare a meal, and whatever you can't find, we probably have somewhere.

We hope to see you and your family back for another visit. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We drove down from NY to Myrtle Beach our first time there. We picked the Dunes Village Resort to stay at thinking it may be a place to take our grandchildren 3,7,8 in ages and because of all the indoor water park features they have there, this is the place to check out.
We were there for 5 nights 5/11-5/16/13. Our room 850 was in the Palms Building. First let me say that the DVR is spotless! The lobby, hallways,rooms, indoor/outdoor pool areas and restaurants are very,very clean. In our bathroom a few pieces of grout around the tile were missing by the tub but I would not take a star away for that. There was a stove, microwave, full refrigerator kitchen sink, pots plates, knives n forks,glasses,cups and electric coffee pot everything you need IF you want to do your own cooking.
The bathroom has a sink and the dressing area has it's own sink, 3 sinks in this studio apartment! There are 2 tv's 1 in the sitting area and 1 in between the 2 beds, there is a clothes closet that has a safe in it and last but not at all least the balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean which has 2 chairs and a small table to rest your beverage on as you take in the beautiful scenery! The DVR is about a mile or so from the boardwalk and is nice and peaceful here. All the rooms in the Palms Building have ocean views and you can see for miles in any direction. The room has daily maid service that comes in and tidy's up for you.
The beach is at your doorsteps, go right out the building door past a pool and into the ocean!
The water park is a blast for the kids, slides,sprays wading pools you name it they have it! The pools are great for everyone young and old. Downstairs in the Palms they have a Buffet Breakfast all you can eat, make your own waffles the BEST, cereals, bacon,sausage,hash, potatoes, fruits, grits, scrambled eggs OR eggs cooked to order.
Juices, coffee, tea etc. An excellent breakfast for the 2 of us it cost us $22.19 with tax. In the restaurant in the other building you can order breakfast, lunch or dinner, they are all made to order..
ALL the staff is very friendly, from the valet attendant, the staff at the lobby desk to the room service maids everyone made you feel welcome.
All in all to us it was a home away from home! We will be back with or without the grand kids!
Yes we would recommend the DVR to a young family or to grand parents on their own like us!
Joe and Angela G. long Island NY

Room Tip: BOOK EARLY!!!!! All rooms have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokeyjoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful and very detailed 5 star review of Dunes Village Resort.

I have nothing to add since you covered it all, so I will just say thank you and we look forward to seeing you with or without the grandchildren soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,150 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#48 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Property: Dunes Village Resort
Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing