We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunes Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$265
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$219
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,406)
Filter reviews
6,406 results
Traveler rating
4,037
1,427
523
249
170
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,037
1,427
523
249
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor waterparkwater parkcaptain's cafepalmetto towerping pongacross the streetocean frontqueen suitekids activitieslazy riverangle oceanfrontshuffle boardpalms buildingparking garagefamily vacationwasher and dryerfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
4,422 - 4,427 of 6,406 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Dunes Village is our favorite vacation resort! The kids LOVE the indoor waterpark and my husband and I love being on the beach. The staff at Dunes Village are extremely friendly and helpful. We have never been disappointed!

Room Tip: Love the 2 and 3 bedroom condos! Rooms facing south get the most sunshine while your enjoying the outdoor deck.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toothbiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for such a great review of Dunes Village Resort, we take great pride in making sure we train our staff to go above and beyond what you would expect to find at your average resort. Our amenities and location make it fun and easy for people to enjoy coming back to year after year. We look forward to seeing your family again for another great stay at Dunes Village Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Had another great stay at the Dunes. Room was clean for the most part. Could do better job cleaning coffe table and table, finger prints all over glass top. Only big problem was friday and saturday night, you could hear people in room above us for hours. Not sure what was going on but almost sounded like someone was roller skating across the floor. Back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. That was the only real hang up. Kids loved the pool and easy to get to the beach. No problems checking in and no problems getting food in bar to take back to room. Would come back if there prices don't keep going up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Dunes Village Resort. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed over the weekend by noise from another unit. I want to ensure you that we do have security here on staff to address any guest issues or concerns during their stay. Anytime you have an issue of this sort, feel free to call down to the front desk and we will have the issue addressed to ensure you enjoy your vacation. It’s great to hear that you did enjoy the resort itself overall though, our waterparks and easy beach access make it fun and enjoyable for all. Our staff is some of the best on the beach, striving to make your stay exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Came down in October 2012 for a long weekend golf getaway.My first impression of the hotel was not great.After we dragged our suitcases and golf travel bags into the lobby, we were hastily greeted at the desk by a woman who said their system was down and we could not check in. We asked if she could hold our bags behind the counter while we went to get lunch, she refused and said she had nowhere to put the. This way frustrating after a 3 hour flight and dragging 3 huge bags out of our tiny compact car. They did not call us as promised to tell us we could check in. Rude, but whatever we're on vacation.
Other than that, great location! We had an ocean front room with a kitchen and awesome view. The beds were not comfortable and slightly outdated (the itchy comforter and fiber woven fleece blankets). My husband and I enjoyed the convenience of the bar for lunch. We were like 2 big kids at the indoor water park! You do not have to worry about being bored on a rainy day!

Room Tip: Ask for the South Tower, its newer and nicer!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l0ve_2_c_stuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Dunes Village Resort. I am saddened by the beginning of your vacation starting off so rocky, but thrilled to hear that it became all that you expected it to be. Our staff is generally much more accomodating than you would typically expect them to be, and this just does not sound like how we treat our guests, so I apologize for these shortcomings on the front end of your stay with us.

All feedback regarding our guest stay is addressed with the people it pertains to, so I expect you to be pleased with the reception you receive on your next visit. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I really liked that this resort was beachfront and was right off a major road, which made it easy to get there and to find restaurants and attractions nearby. There were quite a few pools to choose from; it was great to have a variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dunes Village Resort is located in a convenient, yet quiet location right here in Myrtle Beach. We have a lot of diversions right here on property, so there is no need to venture out if you don't want to. But if you do, we are truly 1 block back from a major highway, aiding you in getting to and from the many attractions in town.

We are glad you found a variety of pools and slides to entertain you, and we hope that you choose to visit us again soon for some more fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Once again - another great stay at Dunes Village. We go at least once a year - usually over Christmas. The weather can be hit or miss, which is why having the 2 indoor waterparks is awesome. The room was clean and spacious, and we had the extended balcony - which we love. So many dolphin sightings this year! Lots of daily activites for the kids as well. Special thanks to the staff - especially Cari in guest services who always remembers us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polarbeargirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dunes Village Resort, and I, really appreciate your loyalty.

Generally I don't personalize these responses, but I would just like to say that it is a pleasure seeing you and your family every year.

I thank you for brightening my days and hope to see you sooner than next Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews