We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a blast and very very affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Village Resort
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here a while back and had friends visit us because the rooms were huge. We received a great deal and had a fabulous room with a view. The water park was icing on the cake. The service was perfect and so friendly. Every time we asked for something, and we did a ask a lot, they were quite helpful. Join their email and you will receive discounts that are wonderful during any season. We live at the beach so going here we did not expect anything, however we had a great time and loved our time there. Great for getting away for a weekend or a week. Highly recommend with kids. Really a fun time and definitely one of the best of 2012.

Room Tip: Get on their mailing list!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdomsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at Dunes Village Resort, and for taking the time to write about it. A nice big room, with a view, and a water park to play in??? Sounds like the makings of a wonderful vacation. We hope to help you with another wonderful vacation sometime. Just let us know when!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,477 - 4,483 of 6,073 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

I was surprised that they wanted me to settle the bill upon checking into the hotel. Once I got over that I had a pretty good stay. Perks were being able to walk out to the beach, 2 water parks, kiddie playground, and some other outside chairs and games. Our kitchen was nicely equipped, my blender was the only thing I brought from home that we had to use. As fir the negatives, we had a broken dresser and lamp in one of the bedrooms and later a light bulb burned out in the master bath, the staff didn't seem to care enough to do anything about it while we were there. The seattles best coffee place keeps very limited hours, no mid-day coffee breaks!

Room Tip: We had 2 families in an 2 bedroom angle room, we brought kid sized chairs for the little ones and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny_is_busy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Dunes Village Resort. We are glad your overall stay was good.

I am sorry that maintenance did not take care of your room issues in a timely manner. We try to correct any issues that get reported in a timely manner. I am glad our oversight did not deter you from enjoying the rest of our property.

Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to having you join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We got a really good deal on an oceanfront condo. The resort has a beautiful view as well as two cool water parks. They also have putt putt, checkers, ping pong, corn hole and lots of family activities included in your stay. You have to park across the street but it is in a gated garage. Overall great place to stay for families with little ones to teens.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrscottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Dunes Village Resort. You covered all of the fun stuff we have very well. Did you get a chance to try one of our restaurants? I have heard the breakfast buffet is wonderful, and the service in there is impeccable. Maybe next time you come, you will rave about that! Thank you again for all your kind words. See you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Needed a room so I went online to Choice Hotels.Com, Bingo they set me up, with a great hotel near where I needed to be, We were able to see family, friends, the beach and the Best Car Show. The rooms were very clean, food hot and fresh, and the folks that helped us were great. we will be back next year, and stay only here, if there is room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cafeboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad we had everything you were looking for. Just let us know when you are ready to come back, and we will make sure to get you in here again! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Every year 4 generations of my family take a vacation in Myrtle Beach. This year we stayed at Dunes Village. We had a 3 bdrm angle oceanview. From checkin until checkout everything and everyone was wonderful. The rooms were large and very clean. The children loved the waterpark (as did the adults). The beach was right there and it was an easy drive to everything else we wanted to do. The personal from the front desk on down the line were friendly, pleasant, and very helpful. From the oldest (76) to the youngest (1 1/2) of our party we loved it! We know where we will stay from now on. Thank You!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

What a great tradition - a family vacation encompassing 4 generations! And we are so happy that you have found Dunes VIllage Resort to continue that tradition. Our goal is make sure that the customer is happy. The age range you mentioned proves that our resort is great for ALL ages! Thank you for youe wonderful review, and we look forward to next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This was our first time with Dunes Village Resort. We rented a 3 bedroom angle oceanfront. There were 7 (5 adults - 2 kids) of us staying in the room. The room was very nice and accommodated us all very well. We loved the fact that there were water slides, pools, lazy rivers, hot tubs, restaurant, tiki bar with live music, and gift shop, everything we needed right there. . You wouldn't even need to leave for eating out, the restaurant prices were very affordable and the food was great. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We felt that the angle oceanfront should have been just hotel side. They were not true oceanfront as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

It was great of you to take the time to review Dunes Village Resort. We are glad to hear that you found everything you needed to make your stay complete. Thanks, again, for staying with us. We hope you can get back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I simply loved this hotel. Its a beautiful property with exceptional staff. We stayed at Dunes for our 5 year wedding Anniversary. We stayed for an extended weekend and loved it so much that we are already planning a return visit with family and friends for the summer. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The water park and pools are plentiful. Its nice to stay at a hotel where everyone in the entire hotel isn't trying to share 1 pool. They have indoor waterparks in each tower which was a nice surprise, along with nice size outside pools and whirlpools. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. I have stayed at several Myrtle Beach hotels and have no reservations saying this one is my new favorite!! Oh and as a side note I loved the fact that the parking deck was so secure and clean. I liked the fact that you have to utilize your room key to access the parking deck, made me feel that much more safe. Also some reviews have stated they didn't like the fact that the parking deck is located across the street, well considering this hotel isn't in the heart of the Myrtle Beach strip crossing the street is very easy.

Room Tip: The OF deluxe studios are perfect for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to say such nice things about Dunes Village Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you found a new favorite place to stay when in Myrtle Beach! Thanks also for mentioning the parking deck. Did you know that we have a golf cart shuttle that will take you from the front door of either building to the parking deck? Just another added service to make you stay perfect. We look forward to having you and the family back here this summer.

On behalf of all of us here at Dunes Village Resort, CONGRATULATIONS on your 5 years of marriage! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Village Resort

Address: 5200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $69 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunes Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Village is home of the area’s only indoor water parks; 30,000 square feet of water fun! 4 adult-size water slides, water basketball, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, mushroom waterfalls and the list goes on. Tennis buffs stay limber on the tennis court and basketball fans shoot hoops on the basketball court. Children enjoy the year-round supervised activity program, giving parents an opportunity to sit back and relax knowing the kiddies are having fun of their own. Dine in one of the 2 onsite restaurants or sip a cup of coffee from Seattle’s Best Coffee. At the end of the day, our spacious studios, suites and condos are the perfect ending to a great day at this award winning resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Dunes Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Village Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Myrtle Beach
Dunes Village Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing