We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2008

This was my 4th stay at Grande Shores Ocean Resort. I have had a great experience everytime I have been, It has always been very clean and cozy. The beds are great! I think the price is very reasonable compared to alot of other hotels and resorts in the area. I will be booking my next stay at Grande Shores as well.
Lisa in NC

  • Liked — Everything was great
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewelrylady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    427
    156
    94
    84
See reviews for
674
305
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2008

very surprised at check in.we had a 2 bedroom suite that was on the 12th floor. place was very clean, surprisingly, being that close to the sandy beaches. The indoor pool was very warm and enjoyed by my 9 y/o. resaturant had a very nice breakfast buffet that was reasonable in price. i highly recommend this place especially if you can get the managers special price. I have paid over 3 times for a comparable place at the beach that were just as nice as this place. the only drawback is they need better sound proofing between rooms. Neighbors got up a little early and you can hear the cabinet doors in the other suite.. indoor pool a+, indoor jacuzzi, pool on 7th floor with 4 jacuzzis and a lazy river nice

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — sound from joining room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank possumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2008

great value, great location, clean. no complaints. stayed 4 nights. check in staff were both friendly and helpful on arrival and departure. we arrived early 11ish and asked if we could use the pool facilities until our room was ready. staff gave us towels and directed us to the 2 pool areas and restrooms. parking right outside our door. pool area was freshly painted and other areas of the hotel were being painted and well maintained. housekeeping forgot our room the first day but the other days did a good job. will definitely stay again

  • Liked — efficiency kitchenette
  • Disliked — hangers would fall off clips
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank strattboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed on the fourth floor looking North. Beautiful view, fantastic two bedroom condo.
Only problem was an item missing from our luggage. It was obvious someone had been inside the suitcase.
Contacted mgmt, I was told they would contact the cleaning staff. I received a call from mgmt and was told that cleaning knew nothing of the missing item.
Use the room safe for all valuables. The ones that won't fit would probably be safer in your vehicles trunk.

  • Liked — Very claen, modern
  • Disliked — theft
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedoome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2008

we had our Women's Conference 2008, it was incredible. we were greeted with an smile on arrival. by the staff. we had a pleasant stay the rooms were very spacious, 2-queen beds,
with sleeper and full-kitchen just like being home away from
home. also balcony were I could see the sunrise and set. we all had condo's we were a group of ladies that come together near and far to have a spiritual up lifting weekend, that it was .we was not far from the shopping malls and seafood restaurant many to choose from. if I perfare to cook in, we did that also. we had our ladies get together Friday nite it was alsome. and resume on Saturday mooring in one of the conference room to have our meeting and workshops everything was set up and ready when we arrive we had and Bless time and looking forward to going back next year.

Mrs. Sarah Tart
Women's Conferance Group Cornator

  • Liked — checking in and the staff
  • Disliked — need more conferance rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Browneye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
153 Carrisbrooke Lane
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2008

My husband and I stayed at The Grande Shores Ocean Resort Oct 30 and 31. At first they could only reserve us a room on the 6th floor. I don't like anything higher than the 4th floor. When we arrived, they found us a room on the second. It was perfect. We had an ocean view, the room was clean and big. The hotel rooms are built around the parking deck so we parked on the second floor near our room. It was perfect. The staff called about 15 mins. after we got into our room to make sure we had everything we needed. The layout of the hotel is very private. We will always book at the Grande Shores everytime we visit Myrtle Beach. It is located between North Myrtle and the Grand Strand, almost in a residential area. We had the whole beach to ourselves. People were far and few between. If you like privacy, this is the place. Very quiet and serene overlooking the beautiful, clean ocean. The hotel was beautiful and excellent service.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank Carrisbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2008

My wife and I spent three nights (Oct. 16-18) at the Grande Shores for our anniversary. It was our first time there and we were very happy with the room. The employees were very nice and the room was clean and quiet which we very much appreciated. We are planning on coming back in the spring and will definitely consider coming back to the Grande Shores. :-)

  • Liked — The price!
  • Disliked — The wireless Internet was not working
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pservin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#48 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Property: Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing