We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely return.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My sister and I did a last minute getaway. This hotel is super nice. All of the staff was friendly. I liked that it was very open so it didn't seem crowded. I would really like to go back there with my family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJWAWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I was happy to see your last minute visit with your sister was so positive and especially glad to see you want to return with your family. We will do our very best every time you visit to guarantee you leave ready to return. Thank you so much for taking time to review Grande Shores and for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    417
    151
    94
    82
See reviews for
657
302
33
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our baseball team was in town for the Ripken Experience and we could not have been happier! What an awesome time we had a Grande Shores. Everyone was so incredibly friendly and the location could not have been more ideal. The staff was helpful and courteous addressing any concerns that anyone on the team had. Between the beach and the pools our kids were so tired every night from all that there was to do that bed time was no problem :) . We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom condos have a very tight kitchen so if you plan on cooking a lot definitely worth booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Lori, it was a great pleasure reading your review. We enjoy seeing Ripken families at our resorts. It means so much knowing you and your group had such a positive experience at Grande Shores. I believe you also supplied our sales department with some amazing photos of your team on the beach. Watch our Facebook page and you will see them soon. Again, thank you for sharing with other Trip Advisor visitors and for choosing and recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The cleanliness of the room was average; however, could have been better (tile floors looked and felt unclean). The room we stayed in was in need of updating (a bit dingy) and the bed was comfortable enough, but too soft for me. A microwave would have been nice. The rooms location (and view) met expectations. Service of staff was excellent. For the money, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Grande Shores. I apologize you had some housekeeping issues. I was pleased to see you felt Grande Shores was a good value and you enjoyed our location and felt our resort was a good value. I do hope you will return and give us the privilege of serving you again. We would love to see you become part of our Grande Shores family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Grande Shores could use a lot of updating. The rooms are very basic. Room didn't have a microwave and had a dingy appearance. Even an older hotel can be kept clean. I definitely won't be returning to Grande Shores!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lantiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I was so very sorry to see your review. Normally a guest will find aspects of Grande Shores pleasing even if they are disappointed with others. I am very sorry you did not feel that way. We do manage a number of hotels in the area and would be pleased if you would allow us the opportunity to find you a better fit. Thank you for your review and please call on us if you would like our assistance in the future as you book your vacation in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you want an ocean view with steps to the sand, and a family friendly room arrangement with excellent pricing, go here. Like, now. I promise you wont be disappointed. Less expensive than other hotels, but not less attentive. Full service staff, full service view and access to the beach without all the dollar signs! Sounds good to me.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kairacastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you Kairacastle. So happy to see you felt you got a great deal and great service at Grande Shores. We certainly agree with your feelings, as you might expect we would, but hearing it from a happy guests means so much. We come to work (if you can call being on the oceanfront work) everyday wanting to do our very best for our guests. Many members of our staff have been part of the Grande Shores team for over 10 years, so you can see we are dedicated to our resort. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing with Trip Advisor visitors. Happy traveling until you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We reserved a three bedroom oceanfront condo. When we arrived at the hotel the outside exterior looked okay but not what we expected. The front desk staff was very friendly also. We was aware that this resort was a older property compared to its sister properties but while on our way to the room the hotels exterior corridors looked very old and dated. When we arrived at the room our condo was actually hidden behind a door that said " fire room keep door closed" and the hallway behind that door was dark and dingy looking.which was a turnoff from the start. When we entered the condo it was smaller than we anticipated and the tile floors in the living room looked like they had not been mopped in months. The condo looked very old and smelled and looked like it hadn't had a proper cleaning. The beds came off the frame when you sat on them and the tv in the living room would not work. Even though I realize most of the condo rentals are owned by owners this condo really needs to have some updated renovations done. We ended up going to the front desk and speaking to a manager and she was very understanding and apologetic and offered us a room at a newer sister property at no additional charge. Even though this condo didn't meet our standards the management at this resort did an outstanding Job and they proved to us that they are genuinely concerned about the happiness of their guests. Please don't let my review detour you from staying at grande shores because it is not a bad resort, it is older but reasonably priced, and they have a wonderful staff that works hard to ensure their guest are pleased with their stay, the oceanfront was beautiful but unfortunely this condo didn't work for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Tritt, I am sorry you did not find Grande Shores to your liking but I do appreicate your kind words concerning the staff and how your transfer to our sister property was handled. For us, at the end of the day, what matters is making people happy. I am pleased to see our night manager made this happen for you. I also appreicate your kind words about our resort and staff. That means a great deal to us. Please return to us on your next visit. We will be awaiting your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was great and the price was great. This hotel is older and a little dated but overall it met our expectations. The hot tubs were not all working properly, but other than that there really isn't anything negative to say about our visit. We would definitely stay again and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markus720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you Marcus for your nice review. I am sorry one of our hot tubs was down for repair. We do not like to have this happen. I am happy to see you enjoyed our other pools and spas. I do feel we offer a great value for family vacationing. Please return soon and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#44 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Property: Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing