We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this resort. We stayed in a 3 BR deluxe corner condo unit. It was spotless when we arrived, and the location was fantastic. Pools were clean and not crowded (plenty of pools for everyone staying there). 35 cent wings from 4p-7p in the hotel restaurant were better than any we've had at Quaker Steak or BW3. Beds were very comfortable. Washer and dryer right in the unit saved the dreaded laundry pile upon arrival home. The young lady handling activities for the hotel outside by the downstairs pool was very sweet and helpful. We could not have asked for a better stay. The only negative was that the safety light outside the double bedroom was very bright and distracting at night, but black poster board to cover the inside of the window did the trick. AC worked very well and the room was nice and cool. Would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Oceanfront corner 3 BR condo is FANTASTIC! We were on the 8th floor, right above the rooftop pool. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OHSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great hotel for the value! Huge suite with 4 queen beds! Perfect location. Close to everything, yet far enough away to not hassle with the traffic. Was worried about the rooms being so close to the parking deck, but didn't have any problems with noise. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was our third stay at Grande Shores since becoming a resort. We had a very pleasant stay. The room was very nice and the staff was excellent. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryRickCassMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have been staying at Grande Shores for 8 years now and have never had any issues.Always a great vacation the breakfast bar is probably my favorite part of my stay.

Room Tip: Use a room on the 3rd floor or higher to avoid noise from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was our first stay at the Grande Shores Ocean resort and we were not disappointed. The hotel was very clean and the office and cleaning staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel rooms were large and spacious. There were enough pools to keep everyone of every age happy. The lounge chairs on the grass were sooo comfortable! We would definitely visit again! Thanks for making this a great memory!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Went to visit my hard working daughter and Grand kids in Jacksonville, NC while her husband is deployed with the Marines. Thought about a trip to the beach why not. She has stayed with you before said it was nice and she was right, great pools, nice beach all around full service. Staff was great. Ocean views from the 12th floor room were great. Time went by so fast so much to do.
Many good long lasting memories for all of us. Thanks to all of the staff for a great stay. We shall return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel. Clean. Friendly. Good food at their restaurant. Excellent location (view) of ocean. Warm pools.

Room Tip: If you dont need separate bedrooms I suggest the large effiency (not sure if they call it effiency...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $64 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing