We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Shores Resort, Myrtle Beach, SC....a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We just got back from vacationing in Myrtle Beach. I have to admit that I was a little nervous about booking a room a week before our trip and just breezing through websites looking for a place. Finally got ahold of Grand Shores Reservations and they had an Ocean Front room available for us at a very reasonable rate. After booking I got kind of worried that it wouldn't be the greatest place for the buck we paid for it (You get what you pay for), but when we arrived and saw the place, I was more than thrilled to be staying a week there. Beds were comfortable, Room was very nice (we had a one bedroom with two beds). It had a large fridge, no microwave though which I thought was odd. The view was phenominal. I would recommend this place to anyone. My family (kids 16 and 18) had a great time.

Room Tip: Although we had a great view, I would ask for a corner room ocean front so you can look down the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heidi0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

We brought the whole family - 4 teenagers with mom and dad - and everyone was happy! we had a 3BR 2 bath condo, oceanfront, and it had plenty of sleeping space and room for us all. The kitchen had everything we needed (utensils, pots, plates, cups, etc). Bathrooms were roomy, bedrooms were roomy, and the living room area was nice. Pools were clean, kids loved being able to go back and forth between the beach and the pools. Even with alot of people there, it wasn't noisy, staff was friendly. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I stayed at the Grande Shores hotel for 3 nights and four days. The pools were clean and well kept! on the first floor, lazy river, and one hot pool inside. The roof also has a pool, lazy river, and two hot tubs. There is an area on the grass to lay in the sun where you are not on the beach or at the pool. The parking lot was accessible and it was easy to find a space at all times. The room was an ocean front room as specific during my reservation. There was a beautiful balcony suitable for two people to sit on. The room was clean, maintained, and we never saw a bug once! The hotel offers free wi-fi, has a restaurant, washer and dryer, and a fitness room. It was a great, relaxing stay! I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean front view its worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent our 25th anniversary. It was a very enjoyable and memorable since we don't get to vacation often. It was clean and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom oceanfront condo. Of course the best was waking up to the ocean "noise" every morning when my husband opened the sliding doors on the balcony. Maybe there could be screens on these sliding doors. We did have to call to have the pull out couch sheets replaced as they were never changed and smelled awful of smoke in a non smoking room. Unfortunately a fire alarm went off one night and we tried to decide what to do as we were on the 10th floor and no one would answer the front desk phone. It was a false alarm but the alarm went off for at least 1/2 an hour. But if you want to enjoy Myrtle Beach with out all the hustle and bustle this is a very good location. The cafe attached to the hotel had a great buffet breakfast also. Very spacious rooms. This review is from 2009 and we will be returning in May of 2012 and will follow up.

Room Tip: Oceanfont rooms on 7th floor will be at pool level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paige224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice beach style hotel. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom suites are spacious and 2 full baths. They also have a washer dryer in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We arrived late Friday night and had a quick check-in and our rooms were also very clean.Love the granite tops.Will revisited very soon.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmaxxoutt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

ATTENTION Today April 8th 2012:NEVER STAY AT THE GRANDE SHORES IN MYRTLE BEACH we arrived witth a reservation for a oceon veiw 3 bedroom condo and they said for sure that it was ocean veiw we got there the pool was right outside our door not the ocean so we called 2 the front desk 2 see if they could give us another room and they didnt have anything so we asked for a refund n they wasent going 2 give us a refund we left and found a great hotel I DO NOT RECOMEND STAYING AT THE GRANDE SHORES!!!!!! Rooms are not updated and it was fithy it is miss represented on the website

Room Tip: look at the rooms before purchasing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSeasideResorts, General Manager at Grande Shores Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We are very sorry this guest was not happy with the location of her condo. When the guest brought this to our attention we were able to give a total refund as she requested. I am happy she was able to find accommodations that were right for her. Many guests really enjoy being close to the pools and spas and some do not. The poolside condos are in a category all their own so guests can request them since for some people this is a real plus. Again, we want to thank this guest for her comments. We always appreciate the time it takes to communicate with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,949 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $64 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing