We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great condo for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Ranked #26 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great condo for the $$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

we rented a 1 bedroom non-smoking condo for less than $50 a night. We have 3 children under the age of 2 and needed a clean place to call home for the week. Everything here was nice. The staff was great, the room was clean, and it is nice to have a parking garage near the room. The only problem is that the parking deck ends on the 7th floor, so if your room is above that, you always have to take the elevator. That is pretty much the only complaint I have. This is a good place to stay if you need a decent place to stay without the outrageous $$. The hotel is a little dated, but most of them are. They are building a new hotel right up against this hotel and we could barely hear the construction work.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cdickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    404
    145
    94
    80
See reviews for
622
287
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2007

I loved the Grande Shores Ocean Resort! Me and my family consisting of 2 teenage girls and a pre-teen son along with my husband stayed at the property and we couldn't be any happier! Very clean and fresh smelling rooms. Everything was great! Number 1 plus was lounge and restaurant located downstairs!! Staff was extremely helpful and nice as they could be. We felt very WELCOME and loved the fact that you can drive up to your room.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mrssmith96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2007

Four sisters getting away from it all together. And Grande Shores was the perfect choice!
This was our first year of going someplace other than each other's home for our annual Sisters' Weekend. And we couldn't have chosen a better place than Grand Shores.
We walked into a welcoming,sparkling clean, breath of fresh air getaway. We had an oceanfront 3 bedroom/2 bath and the view from our balcony was breathtaking! The perfect way to wake up to Myrtle Beach sunrises.
Just a floor below us was the 7th floor deck with pools and hot tubs. A very relaxing way to end a day of exploring the Grand Strand. We were informed on check-in that the hot tubs were down but would be on line the next day . . . and they were.
The staff were professional and nice and the housekeeping staff were very efficient. Everyday the rooms looked like they did the first day we walked in.
Grande Shores is also located in a prime location. Not cramped in between other hotels. Easy parking and getting out on Ocean Bouleward.(in spite of the construction going on - couldn't hear much of it from our room - good thing.)

All in all, I highly recommend Grande Shores. You can tell 'em I sent ya.

  • Liked — sunny, clean rooms . . . everything taken care of and Location, Location, Location
  • Disliked — parking deck is a little tight in the turns, not much to complain about really
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TeeKae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2007

This is the 3rd year we've stayed at this property for our annual men's golf retreat. We have received nothing but the best of service. Rooms clean and large restaurant food top shelf and the staff always go out of their way to make our stay all it's meant to be. Paula Davis is always ready to meet any need we may have. No other place at the beach is better.

  • Liked — location and service
  • Disliked — could use upgrade in WIFI
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank birdieman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic County
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

We stayed at the Grande Shores for a week mid September. We were pleasantly suprised by the room. It was quite large with plenty of room to move around and not feel cramped. It was nice to have a fully stocked apartment size kitchen area with full size refrig, even though we didn't use it much. The room was clean and comfortable...."functional" was my husband's word. The pools and lazyrivers were clean and warm. The parking garage within the hotel made for easy access to the room. The front desk was always helpful. We'd recommend this hotel in a heart beat. It's definitely 3 star for 3 star prices, nothing more or less.

  • Liked — size of room for lengthy stays, parking convenience, cleanliness and pools
  • Disliked — on the north end, a little out of the way if interested in a lot of activity
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank msdon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2007

I stay in Myrtle Beach twice a year, every year for weeks at a time and there is no other place I'd recommend staying other than Grande Shores Ocean Resort! The staff is very warm and considerate, the facility is very clean, and the views are spectacular. The location is fantastic too because it is out of the busy part of town, yet close to all amenities. I strongly encourage anyone going to Myrtle Beach on vacation to give Grande Shores a try, and I promise you'll love it as much as I do!

  • Liked — The location, staff, cleanliness, everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank msayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

We have stayed here several times over the last 2 years. We keep coming back because of the cleanliness and hospitality we recieve. It also has indoor pools and hot tubs for year around enjoyment. The restaurant is excellent & we highly recommend it. Also they have great packages even for those of us that are not avid golfers. (which we are not) We reommend the Romance Getaway Package - Great for our anniversary weekend!

We can not say enough great things about this resort. Whether you need a small hotel room or a condo for family ventures, this is the place to be. Convenient to North and South MB so no need to drive long distances either way. Go check it out!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PWWVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Shores Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Shores Ocean Resort

Property: Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Address: 201 77th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Shores Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Shores Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Shores Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grande Shores Ocean
Grande Shores Ocean Resort Myrtle Beach
Grande Shores Resort
Grande Shores Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing