We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay but saved $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Myrtle Beach
Ranked #173 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June while visiting Hard Rock Park. This hotel is definitely showing its age, and needs a serious face lift.
The room itself was a basic OLDER hotel room, but the sheets seemed to be clean, and we didn't see any bugs.
The bathroom had a fresh shower curtain, but the bathroom counter had discoloration from years of use. The hot/cold button in the middle of the sink faucet was always popping off, and the knob in the shower fell off when my husband turned on the water.
They do not have many toiletries provided. The lobby is dark and not welcoming.
The carpeting in the hallways is old.
The room smelled slightly musty, but you don't notice it after the first few minutes.
The breakfast was the typical cereal, donuts, english muffin with juice and coffee.
That said... this hotel was $50 LESS per night than the other hotels near to Hard Rock Park. Therefore, I saved $100 by staying there versus one of the newer hotels. Since we were there only to sleep, and did not spend much time in the room at all, I was okay with the hotel... but I won't be rushing back.
I think perhaps I would look for another hotel a little further out of town where I can still get a low rate, but get a newer hotel room.

I think if the management put some $$ into upgrading the bathroom counters, replace the carpeting, and buy some newer bedding... it would be much better. A short term fairly inexpensive upgrade would be to treat customers to more free toiletries.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmb_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 397 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2007

Oh no, where do I start. Let's see! It is 5am and I am still up. I have been itching and scratching all night. It feels like something is crawling all over me in the sheets. The toliet almost over flooded and the hotel does have a foul smell. I would not spend another night here. I am going to the MGrand Resort tommorrow. It's my birthday weekend nd I feel cheated out of money. So book your trip way in advance to a nice hotel. Oh, listen to reviews or come and smell for yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank liketotravel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

We went last April around Good Friday to stay for the weekend. It was okay for our family. We were on a tight budget, and what they were offering we did not want to refuse! Our room was fine, my sisters loved playing in the pool. It was very lonely though. Not many people were around. The only bad thing that did happen was them overcharging my moms card 2 times. They put the money back on to the card, but it took a few days. So they sent us a letter stating that we can stay free. It didn't say how long, but we are planning to go again next month!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IndianaTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

I booked a reservation at this hotel with the understanding that they would allow us to have our extremely large dog with us. Upon arriving, the staff informed me that they no longer let pets in their hotel, and that even though we had pre-paid for 3 nights there they weren't going to let us stay there. After showing them my confirmation# and the printout stating that the dog was okay to stay there, they charged me an additional 25.00 and gave my husband and I a room on the 6th floor all the way at the end of the hall. We lugged all our luggage to the room and the dog, when the phone rang and we were told we would have to leave. Since they had changed their pet policy since I had made the reservation they decided we couldn't stay after all. So, we lugged everything back down six floors. I went to the desk to give them back my keys and to get my money back and to see if they would help us find another place to stay. I was told that they didn't care if we found somewhere else to stay and that I would have to work out my refund with my credit card co. They made no effort to help us and left us stranded 1,000 miles from home. To top it off, the hallway was dark and dingy, the room smelled terrible, the carpet was dirty and the walls were filthy. Needless to say, the staff was very rude and even used profanity directed at me. All and all the experience was terrible and I will never never never book a room at a Days Inn every again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palbcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ohio
1
Reviewed June 30, 2006

We were exhausted from our trip. We were givin our keys to the 6th floor. Thank God for the elevater. However, we went to our room. They gave us the wrong key. I made my husband stay with the luggage while I went to get another key. They set us up in the wrong room. It was horribly muggy in the hall ways. When we got in the room we smelled a VERY foul odor. The air condition did not work. Again, I went down to the lobby to have them change our rooms again. We finally got settled in. I was so tired I didnt care at this point what we were in. Over all the pool area was nice and it was very affordable. I guess the saying goes - "You get what you pay for" So if you are looking for cheap, and not far from the beach, this is your place. Just be prepared for a few minor set backs. We have decided to give it another go here in a few weeks. We will see if it will be better than the last time.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jackson, Kentucky
29
Reviewed July 23, 2004

My wife and I spent one night at he Days Inn Waccamaw on July 23, 2004. The hotel looked nice from the outsider and in the lobby. The pool was really nice as well and had a kidney-bean shape. The room however was a different story. We found a half used bar of hotel soap in the shower from the previous nights guest. One of our hand towels was worn out and had large holes in it. Think of a worn out hand towel that you would use to polish your car. The toilet ran constantly and I had to open the tank on several occasions to adjust the chain. The walls were paper thin. I heard someone taking a shower while laying in our rooms bed. Our rooms air conditioner did NOT work. The fan mode is the only setting that worked. The alarm did not work on the alarm clock. The bed were actually comfortable. The continental breakfast was very nice. Among the offerings were cold cereal, bagels, muffins, and dougnuts. Unfortunately the milk ran out while we were there. The Key: get to breakfast early. Overall we would not spend an extended stay here.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#131 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#87 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Myrtle Beach

Address: 3650 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $67 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Myrtle Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing