We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Myrtle Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveler rating
734
596
414
321
404
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
734
596
414
321
404
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides loco gecko lazy river game room family vacation spring break full kitchen ocean front recommend this resort off season beach access arcade waterslides tubs blast dj kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group had the penthouse for our hospitality. We also had a separate room on the 10th floor. Penthouse was great. The staff that assisted us in the penthouse was even better! Our afternoon crew went above and beyond. We are thankful for Opal Ferron, Wanda Tony, Jermaine Ranson, Syndney Duppon and Charlene Moody. If you need a great hospitality spot the penthouse is the place and Charlene's staff makes it even better!
Our room on the 10th floor could use some updating. We had a suite, two beds when you walk in, then in the sitting area was a murphy bed, couch, table and 4 chairs Furniture in the sitting room didn't match and had stains on the sofa. Time for an update. The bathroom was very small, a remodel would be great. We had a big closet, but you had to jump over one of the beds and then had to stand in the closet to use it. There was another small closet between kitchen and sitting area that we used instead. It would have made more sense to use closet space to make the bathroom larger.
Overall good experience. We plan on being back next year for our convention! The check in staff could be nice when you check in and at least smile:)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 824mlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRRBeth, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 824mlam,

Thank you so much for your review Crown Reef Resort! We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us! It was a pleasure to be able to host your group, SASA, we hope to do it again! Thank you for recognizing some of our staff! We love hearing the positive impact that they had on your stay!

As for the rooms, we certainly are always open to suggestions on improvements! We are continuously working on improvements throughout the resort.

Once again, thank you again for your review and we cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best Wishes,

Beth E.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Crown Reef Resort in September and it was amazing. The rooms were spot less love that they have tile floors instead of nasty carpet. Housekeeping was on point, beds were on the harder side but that was fine. The pools and slides are super fun and your right there on the beach. Will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the beach.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lovefamilyvacas2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRRBeth, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lovefamilyvacas2019,

Thank you for review of Crown Reef Resort! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your accommodations, the resort's beachfront location, our friendly staff and the food served really makes our day. We aim to be considered your "home away from home" every time you visit Myrtle Beach.

Thank you for awarding us with 5 stars on TripAdvisor, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Beth E.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It had been years since we were there the first time. Some things that were inconvenient were checking in across the street, the elevators are very slow, the faucet in the tub dripped, (on arrival) the alarm clock did not work and the TV clock was incorrect. Parking was no problem. We were in tower 1 which is the oldest building. We had a queen efficiency. Nice overall. Beds were comfortable and AC was outstanding. We did have a roach- reported it and they sprayed. I do wish more hotels would mop the floors between guests. Staff was friendly. We will go back. We were there for a convention.

Room tip: get the efficiency- full kitchen
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRRBeth, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ralph D,

Thank you for your review of Crown Reef Resort and Waterpark! I am certainly glad that overall you were able to enjoy your stay with us! I do apologize that you did have some minor inconveniences while you were here, but it seems like we were able to address them.

We hope to see you and your group back in the near future!

Best Wishes,
Beth E.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a full kitchen with oven, utensils, and a full size refrigerator. Corner room has oceanfront private balcony AND an oceanview window. King size bed. TV was small, but who's watching? Plenty of towels and supplies. No problems parking until the weekend when we had to park across the street. Hotel was close to attractions, shopping, and restaurants. The water park, pools, and hot tubs were exceptional.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beachwitch24012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRRBeth, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear beachwitch24012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Crown Reef Resort! We appreciate you posting such nice comments about the resort here on TripAdvisor, and thank you for awarding us with a 5-star rating. We always enjoy reading such wonderful comments out our resort.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Beth E.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a ocean from queen efficiency. The room was small compared to others I have stayed in but it was clean. The bathroom was tiny. The water park was really slides with a kiddie section. I have stayed in other places with similar items and it’s just called a pool area not advertised as a water park. The bed was a little better than most places I’ve stayed in. We had food vouchers. The breakfast was AWESOME! The grab and go chicken and fries was good also. The whole place could use a few updates. The paint was chipped off the ways and balconies. The inside of the refrigerator was nice and clean but the outside was a little rusty. Our tv remote didn’t work half the time. All of the staff was nice, helpful and friendly. We got a really great deal on our rooms but if I had to pay regular price I wouldn’t stay there. Overall, my family and I did have a good time.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B7105ZJjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRRBeth, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crown Reef Resort during your visit to Myrtle Beach and for sharing your guest experience with us.

It's great hearing that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service provided by our staff. Especially at our Grab and Go, we certainly have some great options to offer!

Thank you for pointing out some of the areas that need some improvement, we are always looking to improve and appreciate your feedback!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for another vacation!

Best regards,
Beth E.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews