We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
FindHotel
$82
View deal
Hotels.com$94
Priceline$86
Destinia.com$120
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,848)
Filter reviews
2,848 results
Traveler rating
923
676
449
351
449
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
923
676
449
351
449
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides loco gecko lazy river game room family vacation full kitchen ocean front recommend this resort beach access off season arcade waterslides tubs blast tiki
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,492 - 1,497 of 2,848 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Paid ridiculous resort fee, which would be fine if the hotel was fully functional. Construction all on the first floor, pools closed due to hurricane damage from October. Rooms need major overhaul...run down! Very disappointed. Will not be coming back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank GlobeTrotting209237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences that you and your family endured while staying with us. We did in fact receive some damage from the hurricane that came through in October and we are still recovering from the storm. We hope to have the renovations complete here very soon . Please reach out to me here at the resort so that I may make things right. We strive to make every guest a repeat guest and look forward to being one of the premier vacation destinations in Myrtle Beach once again. Thanking you again and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Respectfully,

Jason H
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

When I booked this over the phone, the lady made sure to mention all of the pools they had. When we got there, the pool in our tower (tower 2), was closed for repair, along with the lazy river. This was never mentioned in the call. The master bed was terrible. It slopped to the middle, so unless you stayed on the outer edge, you eventually rolled into the middle. The door to the living area would not close. However, this was promptly fixed and the repair technician was very pleasant. I was told the entire hotel was recently renovated, but it did not seem like it. The walls had stains in the bathroom and kitchen. Wi-fi was horrible. It did not remember you and you had to login every time you got back on your device. And even then it would drop the connection at times.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ebc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

ebc2017,

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. I apologize for our not having informed you about our pools and currently undergoing renovations. We did receive some damage when the hurricane came through in October. We hope to have the renovations complete very soon and we look forward to having all the amenities back that our guests have come to know and love. Please reach out to me here at the resort so that I may make this situation right. Thanking you in advance and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Respectfully,

Jason H
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

A little disappointed in resort. No communication to us about construction prior to arrival. Our original reservation was not available upon arrival. Rooms seem a little run down and need a refresh.
Overall an okay place to stay. Check about construction before booking. When construction is done the outdoor part of the resort will be great.
Price during construction a little much for what is available.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banddlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

banddlyons,

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. I apologize for us not making you aware of our current renovations. We did receive some damage from the hurricane that came through in October. It has a been a bumpy road as we make much needed repairs. We plan on our renovations being completed here very soon. We strive to make every guest a repeat guest and we look forward to being one of Myrtle Beach's premier vacation destinations once again. Thanking you in advance and we look forward to your return visit once our renovations are complete.

Respectfully,

Jason H
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We booked this room a couple of months ago so that we could stay at the same resort as our friends we were going on vacation with. When we arrived and inspected the room, it was not clean. For our room, there were hairs in all the beds, the phone didn't work, and the room seemed dirty. Our friends also had hairs in their beds and crumbs on the kitchen counter and the table. The curtains were also falling and the air conditioner cover was loose. We went to the desk, requested a refund (which we received) and found a better place to stay. Not the way we wanted our vacation to begin....

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank msuddarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

msuddarth,

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences that you and your family endured upon arriving in Myrtle Beach and here at The Crown Reef. I will certainly make the appropriate department heads aware of what was found. Thank you again.

Respectfully,

Jason H
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and great staff!!!!!! Brett was super helpful and great asset to the crown reef team!! Awesome place to stay! Rooms are super clean, pool was clean and the bar is super nice. Definitely recommend to stay there.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, Front Office Manager at Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Mrs. Hope M,

Thank you so much for your positive comments and feedback. We agree, Brett is a great asset to the team and we enjoy working with him. I'll make sure to pass on the positive remarks and make him aware as well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your family back here at the beach.

Respectfully,

Jason H
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews