We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I so enjoyed my stayed, that I plan on booking again for Christmas this year. This was the best for my family. Indoor Pools and Hot Tubs where a Huge Hit. I so loved the Sauna, and it was so much for the kids to keep themselve occupied while everything else was Closed Christmas Day. Swimming, Arcade and Bowling all in the same Place. Best of all to look right on that beautiful beach was Awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doris915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,367 - 2,373 of 3,169 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

When we arrived we were exhausted and the staff was courteous and acted quickly to accommodate us. We were way early in getting there and we left to shop for a bit and they called us to say we have your room ready and we got to get in earlier than we expected and they had a full house. My grandkids absolutely loved it....our college son and his best friend had a blast hanging on the beach and listening to the music and meeting people. My son and daughter in law loved walking the beach and swimming and getting the sun. My grandchildren loved the added water park and we loved watching them have a great time. The lazy river ride the whole family loved. The morning breakfast bar is delicious and relaxing. You can run upstairs and grab snacks and such in the grocery. There's a laundry. Bowling and the game room is always a big hit for the whole family. We watched the kids while they took in the comedy club upstairs and they had a great time. The best thing about this hotel is that if it rains....there's still plenty to do. You're close to everything and can even take a shuttle bus to all the extras at Myrtle Beach. In the 21 years we have been going Myrtle Beach just gets better and better. We have stayed at Coral Beach many many times and never have been disappointed! You'll love it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxInMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I just finished my latest Myrtle Beach trip "home". Once again had a great time. I stayed in Unit #934 and was very please by the recent upgraded refrigerator and carpeting. We did have a missing remote and the sliding glass door wasn't locking but a quick call to the lobby and a knock on our door from maintenance and the problems were fixed in less than an hour.

We were there for New Years Eve and had a great time just hanging out on the deck and wishing our neighbors a Happy New Year. Elevators were great compared to other places I have stayed in Myrtle Beach. I went to the Atlantica last year and they only had one elevator on each end of the building, compared to that Coral Beach is a dream come true for elevators. My kids loved going to the pool everyday and the game room. The pool was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of parking in the attached garage which was also a dream come true compared to other resorts with parking across the busy street from the buildings. When I stayed at the Atlantica we had surface parking and saw several people urinating in our parking area and had a magnet stolen off our car. That what I get for trying something else besides Coral Beach I guess.

Thanks to Coral Beach for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

A bunch of friends and I went to Myrtle for New Year's weekend. Never stayed here before but the price was so good we could not pass it up. The Coral Beach resort is a little bit older but still in good shape and you can't beat the location. The furniture was a bit shabby but our suite was roomy and clean had all the amenities we needed. There was plenty to do and they even have a bowling alley. They have a very good breakfast buffet for about $9 which was not a bad price for the selection you got. All in all a very good experience. Only wish rooms had DVD players so we could watch movies. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Myrtle Beach is a great place to bring a family for vacation! Besides soaking up some rays out on the beach, there are so many ways to be entertained! I can say the same thing about the Coral Beach Resort. The resort is in excellent condition, the rooms are clean and spacious and the service, from the front desk to the cleaning persons, are all very friendly and do a great job! Our family enjoyed using the amenities of the hotel including the game room, pool tables and bowling alley. Several pools and hot tubs outside were a place where me and my family enjoyed spending our time when we were not out on the sand.

I would definitely recommend Coral Beach to anyone looking to stay and vacation in Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbatten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

This was the first of many more visits to Coral Beach. The prices we received the rooms for was great. We had an oceanfront view and my grandson enjoyed looking out at the ocean everyday. Eventhough it was November it wasnt too cold to walk on the beach. The sound of the ocean at night was so romantic. My children has asked to go back in June and this is the first time they have ever wanted a family vacation. The hotel staff was awesome. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cangel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We spend about 10 days at the Coral Beach every September. The weather at that time of year is just great and the area is not quite so crowded. The pool area at the coral Beach is the best we've seen. There's entertainment at the pool every afternoon and evening. The oceanfront suites have a beautiful view of the beach and the ocean. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning the rooms and keeping us supplied with towels and other items. The Coral Beach is within an easy drive to many of the Myrtle Beach attractions. We
enjoyed our stay and this year we are going for a week in May as well as September.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadams1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,230 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $85 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing