We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #9 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay and is very family orientated, they even a game lounge with a bowling alley and an arcade. they have something for the adults like a built in Starbucks, a fully stocked bar and on floor 6 they have a gift shop and store. Staff are very friendly and the pools are great. The only suggestions I have are make the lazy river stronger and the indoor pool colder, the indoor is very humid and hot. But overall the hotel is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,649
    660
    242
    162
    180
See reviews for
1,526
540
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Pros:
Many pools
Seating
Clean pools
Close easy walk to beach
Good food and prices
Wonderful friendly staff everywhere
Lots of clean towels and toiletries daily
Room setup (we had 3 full size with 2 rooms attached by full kitchen...perfect with ocean front
Lots to do...bowl, games, jump house with big slide, lazy river. A 3 year olds paradise
Inexpensive $100 a night. (Late summer)
Up to date gym facility and lounge area
Market.
You really don't have to leave for anything if you don't want to.

Cons: not the Waldorf but great for myrtle beach
Expensive liquor drinks $9
Buy your own at abc
Rooms have a mild bleach smell but we took it as hey at least they're clean;)
Loud oceanfront at night until 11 with live music so just move kids to room furthest away from sitting rooms:)

Overall great experience and would come again
Recommend villa romana for dinner at least once... Incredible!:)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lkngal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is our 6th year staying here and to be honest I was disappointed from the get go. I understand they can't guarantee specific rooms or floors but come on, we made our reservation in Dec. 2013 and I asked for the 8th floor and when we FINALLY got our room it was on floor 2. When I was told what room, I said I didn't care if it was the 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, or 9th floor but I did not want 2. I was told there was nothing available till the next day and then we could move to another floor. And you can only move to another floor between 11-1, WHAT??? I will say Jean at the front desk was very pleasant and did all she could do to be helpful, which I did appreciate. The manager Charlene was very nice as well but I think alot of things she said she did so just to pacify me as I was getting very upset. Housekeeping was pretty lax this year, they came in and made our beds twice (we were there for a week), I don't think they vacuumed the whole week, they missed the garbage in the LR and I had to ask for towels. Theres a 50 cent difference between virgin drinks and alcoholic ones and the bartender Travis is a joke. He's lazy and rather rude. I watched him bum a smoke from a customer at the bar then walk over to go smoke it and turn his back after he saw people at the bar waiting for drinks, he was the only one on. Different bartenders and DJ's this year, wasn't impressed. We have always enjoyed staying here but I think it may be time to find someplace else.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, your not going to get what you request anyhow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvthebeach2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed in July and this review has 2 parts. The resort has many things for the small ones to do
splash play area, lazy river, multiple pools, bowling and arcades which is great for entertainment.
The adults have a ocean side bar. The hotel room was sorely lacking. The kitchen area was poorly stocked and no dishwasher, if we had wanted to cook dinner meals we would have had to buy cooking utensils to do it, even the hubby was disappointed in the room and he normally has little to comment. This resort spends the money on the activity part but not the rooms.
Make sure you check out the hotel taxes and resort fee before you decide if your getting a deal.

Room Tip: .Ask if the room has been recently updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blueflower2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great rooms! Family friendly environment! Wonderful staff!
We loved the entertainment zone on the 4th floor! Bowling alley, pool tables, arcade, etc. perfect for a rainy day, which we had one of but between that and the indoor pools our 5-year old had a blast & so did we!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had a great time nice place to stay. We loved the pools and food. Place is very well kept. I would come again. Great location to be at with your family. My daughter loved the lazy river and kids water park the most. Resort is couple of steps from the beach too. The beach was very easy to get to from were the pools were. Coral beach is a nice place and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rooms were very clean, staff very friendly. I had to have maintenance fix something in the room and Darryell was the gentleman who came. He was very nice and friendly and did a good job fixing the door. This is our 7th year staying at this resort and the changes I have seen each year have only made it better!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,809 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing