We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #10 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My daughter ,myself and my 2 grandsons aged 5 and 10 stayed here for 4 nights.We arrived early Sunday morning about 10:00 am and they went ahead and checked us in early,.It was a great experience totally satisfied.The pools were clean the beach was clean all the employees were very helpful and appeared to love their jobs because they were all friendly and happy all the time.If you are going for wi fi internet then you wont like it, but if you are going for a great place to stay and have a great large time.This is the place.The bowling ally and arcade was nice also.We had an angle view room with the kitchen and everything was clean and had everything you will need to prepare a few meals (pots, pans, dishes) We used paper plates but they did supply real plated if you wanted to use them.I am a peculiar person so I did use bleach water to was the items I did use before hand.But they were precleaned.There was even plastic tumblers , but we had packed SOLO cups so we used them.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice.Each have a private balcony , so I really don't know a good tip unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,528 - 1,534 of 3,178 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a wonderful fall vacation at Coral Beach. We had originally requested 1 King bed but ended up with 2 double beds. The beds were both a little shaky... Mattresses should be replaced soon. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is older but fairly clean for the most part. There was a very musty ocean smell in the room. I took Clorox wipes to everything and there was no dirt so that was good.
The parking garage was scary no security at all and as I was leaving @ 7:30am their was a man in his car , next to mine ,
tripping out on some major drug. holding hands over his ears and screaming at the top of his lungs ! Scared the S#*t out of me and my 74 yr mother .
The neighborhood seems quite shady and drug infested. the whole town seems raunchy as matter a fact. Did not feel safe. The beach during the day with all the other tourist was safe I guess.
I will not be returning to this town. In my opinion it is not a safe place at all.
Coral Beach Resort could use updating in their rooms. New carpet and paint would do wonders !! Oh and the doors are spring loaded so they will slam shut on you as you try to get your bags inside. Odd. The elevators are sooo slow. Try instead going to Pawleys Island or better yet Charleston.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tucsonjind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Coral Beach Resort, and we were not disappointed. Everything was perfect! We had a family group, with 5 separate rooms, and none of us had any complaints. We'll be back at Coral Beach next year, for sure!!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the way to go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thismomrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked into this resort for 8 days Oct 12 to 21. Our first trip to Myrtle beach. Upon arrival the resort seemed a bit retro and outdated. We had an Ocean view, Double room Condo. This fit all 7 of us fine, but was very outdated. The 5 kids slept in the bedroom on two double beds and my wife And I had the pull down Murphy bed that is only about 5 1/2 feet long and very uncomfortable. The kids room balcony door wouldn't lock and had no bar that is on sliding doors for extra security. Very concerning. We were on the 7th floor and the views were great. Dolphins in the water in the morning. Great view. The resort has an indoor pool (huge), a roman spa, two smaller hot tubs all inside at the pool area. Outside has a kids splash pad, two 1 ft deep kiddie pools, a lazy river, and a huge outdoor hot tub. There is also a games room on the 4th floor and a store on the 6th floor. The only restaurant in the place only serves buffet breakfast. The Condo rooms come with cutlery and cook wear. Very convent. The beach was great, and we spent nearly the entire trip on it. A few downfalls of the beach is beach chairs and umbrellas put out everyday are for rent only by the local lifeguards. The beach is also littered with Cigarette butts. Covered. My kids couldn't even play in the sand. There seems to be a lot of fishing from the shore along the beach with lots being caught. I will be bringing my fishing pole next time. There are many restaurants near by and lots to do. Great time at this resort. My kids want to come back here next year instead of florida.

Room Tip: There is no cash sales at the resort. You show use your room key to pay for purchases at the bar, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lochliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were impressed from the moment we checked in with the freindly and helpful front desk personnel. Many amenities such as bowling alley, coffee shop, general store, 2 laundries, gym , restaurant and beach bar.

Bartenders at beach bar both Dave & J were awesome. We will make this hotel our destination from Toronto permanent in the future. Also had entertainment poolside like Karaoke and bands by the way.

Room Tip: Stay away from Lobby floor views of the ocean are obstructed by the sun deck. All floors face ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place was above expectations. It was clean, welll kept, the staff were excellent, and there was so much to do. The location was perfect. We got such a great deal on the room. This will be a place we will visit yearly. I cant say anything negitive about the Coral Beach Resort

Room Tip: We had a side view room and it was a great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
6.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $86 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing