We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Coral Beach Resorts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #10 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love Coral Beach Resorts.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our Choir have been staying at Coral Beach Resorts for 7years. I love the upgrades and the staff is always friendly. Can't wait until next year. The location is perfect. Everything is right here on site including Karoke, indoor/outdoor pool, lazy river and a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leasheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,756
    716
    260
    168
    192
See reviews for
1,650
594
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It would be nice it the hotel was renovated, and have a restaurant on site. Very friendly staff. Close to everywhere. The beach had a lot of jellyfish my kids got stung a lot :( . Very nice pool area for kids my kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was my first stay but it definately wont be my last. Everything was great! From the location to the room to the staff it was top notch. Would recommend it to anyone. Had no problems from check in to check out! Dont usually drink coffee but i did every morning from the on site Starbucks

Room Tip: Loved the ocean front king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this resort; from our check in experience through the whole week, there was never a problem! Our room and view were fantastic (10th floor oceanfront). The front desk and housekeeping staff were very kind and helpful! The pools were very clean! I have to give special thanks to David at the oceanfront bar, he was very friendly and very nice, we looked forward to seeing him!! And also Chef at the oceanfront grill, thanks for the teryaki meatballs!! We would recommend this resort to anyone going to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIA
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The grounds and the pools at this resort are beautiful and made you feel like you were on a tropical island. John and his staff do a fantastic job keeping the outside areas bright and colorful. There is also great proximity to the beach with easy access.

Rooms are a bit dated, but clean and have everything you would need.

My only complainant would be with the front desk staff. They seemed to be disorganized and slow. We had an issue regarding a later check-in and parking and in order to resolve it we had to “justify” what we had been previously been told by a staff member to two other staff members. I would suggest that if your computer system has a “notes field” you use it to document guest requests so people don’t have to stand at the desk while reception has to get managers from the back room for resolution. All of this made us feel that your front desk staff was confrontational instead of accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My three kids and I just visited Coral Beach Resorts and we were very pleased. The place is very nice and clean. Every morning I would see the staff sweeping the patios and cleaning out the pools. I would see security walking around to make sure everything was OK.The hotel is very nice and although the rooms are a little out dated they are very roomy. The best part is all the pools and the entertainment that goes on everyday. This resort is wonderful for children. The beach is just steps away. I give a special thanks to Frank and John from security and maintenance for helping me quickly recover my chair and cell phone when it went missing. They were awesome. I recommend this hotel to families. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: My three kids and I were in room 1036. This is a one bedroom condo. Plenty of space with 2 balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was the best family vacation ever! The hotel was wonderful and the staff even better! The pools were so clean and the landscaping was beautiful. The pool manager even gave my husband some wonderful tips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,120 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing