We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overall a great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #9 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Delbarton, West Virginia
1 review
“Overall a great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a great time at this hotel. I stayed three days, midweek, and it rained most of the time. Not the hotels fault. Upon arriving our room was upgraded, free of charge, from a suite to a condo. Much appreciated. My online reservation said 1 parking space per room, but I was allowed 2. Wifi was iffy, but in a place that big with that many people it was understandable. The pools were a little crowded but again it was raining. The inside pool area had such a strong chlorine smell that it irritated my eyes. They need to ventilate that area badly. Overall a great experience. Star bucks coffee in room!!!!

Room Tip: South side rooms have a better view of sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiMoThY19881986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    684
    246
    162
    184
See reviews for
1,558
575
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wife at Coral Beach Resort now with friend and kids. She just returned to room to find $90 flat iron gone (stolen). Two years in a row have had something stolen from rooms in Myrtle Beach (diff hotels). Myrtle Beach is becoming a cesspool. Hotel said they will look into it (yeah sure).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Theo-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is fair. It is over priced but pretty clean. The pool area pictures are deceiving, the pool area is extremely cramped and congested. But the worse part for me is the smoking, You're not supposed to smoke in the pool area (only allowed at the bar) but they don't patrol or enforce the rule unless you get up from the pool and walk around trying to find someone who works there. So you are basically forced to sit there and inhale second hand smoke all day, or in my case fight with inconsiderate smokers all day. It wouldn't take much effort to have someone walk through every 15 minutes or so. Once the smokers saw they're enforcing the rule they'd stop. Smokers are notoriously inconsiderate anyway they'll keep smoking until some one tell them to stop. As for the WIFI they advertise, we have been here 6 days so far and this is the first day I have been able to use the internet I'm so angry that the first thing I did was to go here and write this review. They should not be allowed to advertise WIFI, even today it took almost three minutes to load this page. I and could have gotten a much better hotel a little further north in myrtle beach. This may be over priced because its south myrtle beach. Would not stay here again. OHH! one more thing....forget about waking up and sitting on the balcony to enjoy some fresh ocean air, They make sure to post signs and tell you that they will fine you 250.00 if there is evidence you have smoked in the room so everyone simply goes to the balcony and smokes like chimneys so unless you enjoy the smell of cigarette smoke you can't sit on the balcony or leave the door open to let some fresh ocean air in.

Room Tip: we chose the one bedroom condo with a Murphy bed, I was surprised the the couch wasn't even a sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is one of the best values for your money.
No it's not a luxury hotel it's a hotel where you can relax meet people and enjoy yourself!
From the beach bar to the walk right there on the beach
Park the car and everything is within walking

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firegut12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean hotel, nice workers, everyone helpful to open doors etc. nice family hotel . Would stay again. Pools are nice and we loved the lazy river. Location of room was nice as well . It was nice to have a workout room as well!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmesomebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, Ma.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just got back from a weeks stay. It was fantastic. Rooms were great staff was great. I hated to leave and cant wait to go back. Only down side was the elevators they did take forever and we were on the 10th floor so i was not about to walk up ten flights of stairs. Pools were clean and just what we needed. I cant say enough about dave gabe travis and j. Four of the best bartenders around!!! I hope they are still there when we go back...which we are already planning. Rooms were always spotless when we came back from a day at the beach or pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked on line, we live a little over 8 hours away, pictures looked great, rooms looked big and very clean. Do Not be Fooled by the pictures that are on line. I booked an Oceanfront Condo. To me a Condo would consist of a living area, kitchen, separate bedrooms & spacious. When we checked into the room (my mother, and my 2 children ages 4 & 14) I was in shock! The "Condo" stunk, wet towels in the bathroom, and in the bathtub. Yes they show that you have 2 balconies and they do, but what they do not tell you is the 1 balcony is only big enough for 2 people to stand on, and you are looking into a parking lot. They also do not tell you that the window that is located in your bedroom, is a smoking area. I called the front desk because I thought maybe they placed us in the wrong room. The staff member was very nice, and she stated that we were in the Condo. After I explained to her that this was not what I had expecting, she quickly gave the phone to the manager Matt. Matt told me that I was in the Condo, well something else they don't tell you is this about their Condo's. I paid 373.75 for a Condo. A Family Suite was 235.00 the only difference other than the price (140.00 a night) between a Condo & Suite is the entrance. I would have not paid 140.00 more a night to enter into the kitchen instead of the bedroom! We had no other option to stay that night, but did check out the next morning. Oh and do not let me leave out that the bed linens had NOT been changed either!! My Mother has bites on her back from the bed bugs. So NO I will not ever stay or recommend this Hotel to anyone ever!!

Room Tip: If you decide to stay there, do not pay the extra money for a Condo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing