We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #10 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean, the views were awesome, and the staff was nice. The family continuously commented on how nice the pillows were. The only drawbacks were the elevator mechanical problems, the music until 11pm. It is in a great location as far as shops. Parking is in an underground garage, which is great for that warm and fuzzy feeling about always having a parking spot. The breakfast was good and the kids really enjoyed the swimming pools.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cooper188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,730 - 1,736 of 3,153 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed in coral beach again. Love this place. Stayed in spring, so received reasonable spring rates. Check in staff and housekeeping excellent and friendly. Room was spacious, clean beds(I looked under mattress pad).Had OV room with great view of ocean and road. Pools are clean and well maintained. About 1 1/2 miles to walk to ferris wheel, pier, etc. About 5 blocks to family kingdom amusement. Can also walk to Food Lion grocery. Had family friendly karaoke bar. I don't drink, but bar area was located at pools, but nothing going on out of the way in front of kids. Nice toddler area at pools. Only negative to speak of is that wi fi didn't work. Love this motel. one of the nicest on south beach.

Room Tip: my room had a adjoining door and could hear neighbors :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vballm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel were courteous, kind, and helpful. The outdoor amenities - pools, hot tubs, bar, etc. - were very nice. We loved being able to walk right out onto the beach. Karaoke every night was so much fun, and very family oriented. We really just can't say enough nice things about this hotel, and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank White8399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I was very please with EVERYTHING at this hotel!! Clean rooms, wonderful staff and great pools. Will stay here from now on!! ;) Loved the pool bar and grill. Great drinks!!! Also the charge to your room was great!! Much easier than carrying cash!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobinW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had the best time at this hotel! My kids loved all of the activities, dance parties, DJs, and Shirley temples. Travis was so awesome! He made the best drinks and made our time at the resort so much more fun! My kids enjoyed all of the extra attention. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusanJRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

No complaints at all, was worry because of the price and some of the bad reviews I read, but I am happy, I just went with the good reviews. It was clean, staff super friendly, fully equipped kitchen, and lots of towels . We had a blast

Room Tip: My family has stayed in the lower levels, I stayed in 12 floor and it was bigger
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

the best thing about the hotel is ocean view. & we had a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen which is a plus........but the hotel is very outdated. They have done a tremendous job of trying to keep it up to date, but you can see the age. Carpets were worn.
Balcony reminded me of being on a cruise ship except there was sand & people out there in addition to the ocean........that was nice...
At night the noise from the beach was very loud, so I had to close the balcony door. I didn't want to - I love hearing the sounds of the ocean.
I would check out another hotel if I was going to return to Myrtle beach.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor, maybe a higher floor would have been quieter, but would I have heard the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbear21Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $100 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing