We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #11 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed August last year with three little kids. It is very fun. Especially at night with karaoke. The only thing that I would suggest is to renovate this resort! You can stay at a better looking hotel for the same price. The thing that will bring my family back to this resort is the karaoke (my kids loved it) and the pools.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacklyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,590
    638
    234
    160
    178
See reviews for
1,459
523
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went for a much needed getaway and we found it! Hotel was extremely clean, can't say enough about hotel staff! The indoor pools were so well kept! All staff were so helpful and the pool/maintenance manager told us some great places to eat and dance!

Stayed in a 6 golden apple hotel (from Apple Vacations) and this hotel surpassed the staff's attentiness and caring.

Need to get away from the upcomeing storm.... I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooktondale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent three nights in January 2013. It was fantastic from check-in. Matt at the front desk was very polite and helpful, he was in his "training" and I feel went out of his way at check-in and always had a smile on his face when we would go through the lobby.
We were on the 12th floor in a side view room of the ocean which I must say was just as nice as an oceanfront room. The room was very clean, and no lumpy beds! We didn't bowl but did go check out the bowling ally which was also very clean along with the rest of the Resort. We did take advantage of the Indoor pool and jacuzzi, again wonderful. I would highly recommend the Coral Beach Resort & Suites to anyone traveling to Myrtle Beach and looking for a great resort and staff to make you stay well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrincessDarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

,We stayed in Jan.2013. Absolutely loved it. So much to do there with all their pools , hot tubs, etc.
The staff was top notched. They went over and above to make you happy. We are DEFINITELY going to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a beautiful place! The front desk assistant was courteous and assisted us with no qualms about switching us from a non-smoking to a smoking room. The room was clean, the kitchen area was such a plus, and we so enjoyed the living area with a beautiful view of the Atlantic ocean. Would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Ocean front...is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I packed my kids up for a spur of the moment trip to the beach and chose Coral Beach as the nicest place for the money. When we arrived my kids were excited to see the beautiful lobby but I told them that hotels fix up the lobby to give a nice first impression and the rooms are many times not as nice. I was so wrong. The room was just lovely! We were on the ground floor right in front of the pool which would have been awesome if it had been summer instead of January, but it also meant that we couldn't sleep with the door open to hear the ocean. The indoor pools were clean, warm and nice and treated with salt water, I believe. The gift shop was under renovation, but it's January and the best time to do that stuff, so I have no complaint about that. I was excited to see the pool bar for when I come back during the summer. The people were friendly and helpful and everything seemed to be in good repair and very clean. I was really tickled that the housekeeper washed the dishes that I left in the sink while we were out. I only had a couple of issues with the room. 1. The bed was very, very firm. Very firm. 2. There was no skillet in the kitchen so I had to make grilled cheese sandwiches in a large pot instead. 3. There was no church key (bottle opener) in the room. All-in-all I feel like those were very minor complaints and we had a pleasant stay and plan on staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I liked the location on the beach. The room was huge and well equipped. I look forward to my return there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. All of our wishes were met. I enjoy ridind motorcycles and the garage area is covered protecting my bike.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,654 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#23 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing