We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Solitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #10 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I came to Myrtle Beach in December to do some work. I know it is the off-season and the resort was much the same way. The property is well maintained and the staff was absolutely awesome. I only had one meal in the restaurant. It was cooked properly and fairly priced. I was wondering if the service was so good only because the place was not busy. But I spoke to another guest who told me the staff is just as responsive in the peak season as it was in the slow times. That was all I needed to say this place is a winner. Thank-you Deanna. You and your staff are tops! My one suggestion is a work table in the rooms. Although I am sure not many people come here as I did to work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMG1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,129)
There are newer reviews for Coral Beach Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,844 - 1,850 of 3,129 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

What a wonderful property! Absolutely the highest standards and gorgeous. Outstanding management staff; excellent grounds, rooms are breathtaking. Felt pampered from the time I arrived until the time I left.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Plenty of activity, parking, and very friendly staff.
Will recommend this resort to anyone with family. Indoor pool and bowling ally. My kids had lots of fun. Restaurant was good food also. Very clean room

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardbenton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I were engaged on the balcony of an ocean front suite in December. The service we received from the time we checked in until we checked out was fantastic. The facility and our ocean front suite were in exceptional order and very clean. The location of the resort is located perfectly in Myrtle Beach as it is close to all of the area attractions and restaurants. We highly recommend this resort. I am also in the process of hosting a work retreat/event at the Coral Beach Resort this spring. I can't wait to return.
Al M

Room Tip: The Ocean Front Suite is very spacious and set up very well. You will not feel cramped.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed there for the Thanksgiving holiday and had a very pleasant stay. Service was great, starting from reception to departure. All staff very friendly and very quick to accommodate any requests. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband took advantage of the low off-season rates at this hotel as a surprise for our anniversary weekend. We had a wonderful stay! Our room was on the 9th floor, and we were pleased to find it so clean and the kitchen so well-equipped. They even provided dish soap! Being so high up, we were able to leave our balcony door open to enjoy the sound of the ocean. There is a small store on site, as well as a coffee shop and bowling alley. The staff was friendly and offered excellent dining and night spot advice. The spas and indoor pool were well-tended and clean, and it was nice to be able to take advantage of them even though the outdoor pools and spas were closed. As we were leaving, we met the housekeeping supervisor in the elevator. She asked about our stay, and seemed pleased to hear that we were very happy and hoped to return. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doberhoundmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of the best hotels we have tried at Myrtle Beach! Stayed in an oceanfront suite. It was well updated. The bathroom double vanity was in a separate room from the shower and toilet which was awesome. the kitchen was huge and very easy to use. Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our whole trip at this hotel, no problems at all!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jecbd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $110 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing