We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #12 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Resort”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great location on the beach. Not too close to the crowds and hustle/bustle of Kings Hwy. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and well equipped for our family. And what a delight it was to wake up to the sun rising on the ocean. The arcade and bowling alley located inside the resort was a definite plus. The only downside is that if you're on the 2nd floor you hear a lot of noise from the foot traffic coming in and out, but I'm sure it's not like that on other floors. Other than that, Coral Beach may be our family's new favorite resort.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has quite a bit of noise from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YOdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,734
    714
    258
    167
    191
See reviews for
1,623
593
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband and I recently visited Coral Beach resort for the first time and we were more than pleased! The kitchen was more than adequately stocked, the cleanliness was excellent, the staff ~ kind, courteous, helpful and joyous while they worked! The front staff was well informed and even when my husband had a 'glitch' with the wi-fi .... she was very knowledgeable and quite helpful. The rooms were spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. All in all ~ our stay was made even more special, because of the accomodations. Thank you, Coral Beach Resort staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Ocean Front Suite ...... excellent! But, we also were able to view other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

we were very satisfied with our stay we will be back next year around same time i will recomend this resort to all of my friends we couldnt of stayed at a better place thank u for our time at your resort

Room Tip: higher rooms has less noise it was a cozy room nice balcony view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We had a side view and it was really nice. Lots of pools and spas for relaxing. Excellent off season rates. One of the better places to stay in Myrtle Beach for the dollar...

Room Tip: any room is a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREATMOPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I had the option of staying at the "conference hotel", but chose oceanfront accomodations instead. Coral Beach was recommended by a local....and they were right. Very relaxing atmosphere. Weather was good. The king size bed was a little hard for my tastes, but overall everything else was very nice. I would love to come back in the spring or early fall to enjoy swimming in the ocean. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My brother, my son & I stayed here in March/April 2011. Had a great experience from check in until check out. This resort is larger than most in Myrtle Beach. Our suite was on the 6th floor and was very clean. No complaints with housekeeping. Several pools & hot tubs to choose from. My only comlaint with the entire stay was with the indoor pools & hot tubs. There didn't seem to be much ventilation so just walking through the pool area, the chlorine was so strong it would immediately burn your eyes. Due to this, we only used the outside pools. Wonderful children's aquatic center outside that my 4 year old just LOVED! They had a wonderful breakfast buffet on the 1st floor. It was $10 for each adult, my 4 year old ate for free. It was an all you can eat buffet & it was great! It had a nice little gift shop that sold just about anything you may have forgotten to bring with you. It has a bowling alley available. It costs extra also but not sure how much it was. We were planning on playing the night time laser bowling but we were always too tired. I am already planning my next trip to Myrtle Beach & I may just stay here again. Great choice in Myrtle Beach!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Our first time at Coral Beach and we enjoyed our stay. We ve been coming to Mrtyle for over 2o yrs usually for a week. The Fall seems like a nice quiet time to come so almost every year we stay along the strip and enjoy the beach restaurants shows etc. Many times we d walk by the Coral on our daily beach walk and wonder how come we ve never tried it. This year we did and really enjoyed it . tx agn

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,091 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,935 reviews
6.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Vacatia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing