We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful resort hotel with stunning view and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Overall it was a VERY pleasant and peaceful experience. It was a great deal for an off season getaway. The staff was incredibly courteous and responsive. The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom needed a bit of a facelift. It was clean but the shower curtain had a faint smell of water rot, the tissue box fixture was falling off the wall and the exhaust fan sounded like a rusty helicopter. The housekeeping staff did a great job with towels and restocking necessities.
The parking option was not exactly convenient. We had to walk across a busy street and cross a parking lot and garage for other hotels before getting to our designated garage. I imagine that wouldn't be too bad in the summer but on coldy windy nights it was a little rough.
The Hot Tub and heated Lazy River were great!!! We enjoyed them three nights in a row :)
Thanks for wonderful memories for our 1 year anniversary!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiaRiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,933 - 1,939 of 2,351 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

The only problem that we noticed was that the refrigerator was turned off when we got to the room, and the ceiling was peeling off over our bed. Other than that It was excellent. Enjoyed the stay, this is our third stay at your hotel. Will definitely come back and will refer friends to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you had an enchanting weekend. I am sorry that that refrigerator was turned off when you first checked in and that the ceiling needs to be repainted. I am happy to read that this won’t deter you from coming back and staying with us in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay from Tues. - Saturday. The ocean front king efficiency couldn't have been better. The room scored as high as possible on value, location,cleanliness and amenities, such as coffee, soaps, shampoos, and lotions. We also received a small gift for being Gold Crown elite members. The entire staff from check-in to assistance with luggage to maintenance and the cleaning staff were all friendly, efficient and courteous. This is a Best Western that you can truly be proud of. My husband and I drove to California from our home here in NC in March, 2007. We were gone for a month and spent every night of the trip in a Best Western facility. The Carolinian Beach Resort at Myrtle
Beach ranks at the top of the hotels we stayed in across the US and back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcansler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that during your travel you stayed at many Best Westerns and your found that our resort ranks at the top of all that you stayed at. I am glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that the resort offers and that all of our staff was friendly and efficient. I hope your travels will bring you back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This is a great hotel! The hotel offers a large variety of excellent breakfast, and its location is great! The beach is right next to the hotel, and shopping centers are everywhere! The hotel room itself is very convenient. It has a washing machine, a microwave, and many more. The hotel has a large amount of sevices, such as a lazy river, a relaxing hot tub, and an outdoor heated swimming pool. I love this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank py_pengwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you were so impressed during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you liked how convenient all the shopping centers and restaurants are to the resort. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Stayed for one night, wished it had been longer. We love walking down the beach and this is the perfect spot to do that. The only fault we could find with the place is that the sofa bed has seen a better day and needs to be replaced. We didn't sleep on it but it wasn't even comfortable as a sofa anymore and felt like it might have some broken slats. Beyond that one thing the place was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

An ocean front room, the full moon and warm February sun made our time there perfect.
Having the kitchen was a bonus.
The staff, every one of them, were helpful and just nice people. This is our fourth time staying here. Next year we are considering staying a month!!
My only strong suggestion would be to get a new sofa in the room. That was horrid and very uncomfortable to sit on.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHzCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed looking at the moon from your room. I am glad that you have stayed with us so many times in the past and that you are planning on staying again in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I was there on a retreat because I had just lost my mother. It was soooo nice and quiet and very relaxing. The staff were great and we had no problems. The room was very very nice, fully equipped, we even extended an extra day because we just didn't want to leave. I have plans of coming back to this same hotel in a few months and hereafter. I truely enjoyed the peace and serenity of the oceanfront as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. First, I would like to say that I am so sorry for your recent loss. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a relaxing retreat. I am happy that you extended your stay for one day so you could enjoy the peace and serenity. We are looking forward to seeing you in a couple of months.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $64 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing