We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is worth checking out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #59 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
“This hotel is worth checking out.”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We found this hotel by driving around Myrtle Beach. When we arrived at the room we were really impressed with the size of the room. The room was vey clean and the staff was very friendly. The plan was to only spend one night but we ended up staying for a second night. The only drawback that I had was the two full beds. I would rather of had a queen or king size bed. But we had a great stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmiller772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you stumbled upon our resort by driving around and that you were just planning on staying for the night but ended up staying for two. I am glad that you were impressed with the size of the room and that our staff was very friendly. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    871
    198
    138
    117
See reviews for
886
681
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I wish the parking had been closer to the hotel. It was cold and windy and having to go to the car was a bummer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I was actually in Myrtle Beach for 2 nights but stayed elsewhere the 1st night. I was not too pleased with the 1st resort so I decided to find another place to stay for my 2nd night. I stopped at the Best Western to ask what the rates were and if I could see what the room looked like. I was delighted to see the room plus I got an oceanfront room for the same price that I paid the night before for an ocean view room. Plus they let me check in right away instead of having to wait into 3:00 p.m.. I definitely plan to stay there again when I go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy4427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you came and stayed with us after you weren’t impressed with first place that you stayed. I am happy that our staff was able to get you a good rate and that you were able to see the book before you decided on the room. It was nice of the staff to let you check in early since check in isn’t until 4:00pm. I hope that the next time you come down to the beach you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2011

the rooms were great and the services was also great. The weather was cold, but winter is the best time to be at the beach so you might as well enjoy your stay and stay at best western.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonetobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you came and stayed with us over New Years and that you enjoyed the great service that you received. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I still feel that the room price was still a little high for the season, but it was worth the price for the space and the quiet time I had.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the price fit the space and that you had a quiet time while staying with us. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We went to Myrtle Beach for a weekend getaway. We didn't have reservations anywhere but saw this hotel online before we left. It is in a great location, very recently updated, and the room we stayed in was top notch (corner view king bedroom suite.) We checked in late and they let us view the room before we made a decision. The parking is not the most accomodating, we had to park along the street but for the time of year the traffic wasn't bad. There was a dedicated parking garage the next street over (within sight of the hotel) and a shared garage directly across from the hotel. We have an oversized SUV, so parking garages can be tricky. Check in was easy, the rate was very affordable, and the 3rd shift staff made us feel relaxed and comfortable. We will definitely be looking to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o2bewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you came down to the beach for a weekend getaway and that the room you stayed in was top notch. I am glad that you liked the location since it is so close to many attractions and that our staff made check in easy. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fords, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The staff was great .Jen was the best .The view of the ocean from the room was great. Very clean ,roomy, and great shoewrs!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that the staff was great especially Jenn. I will pass on your kind words about her to her boss so she can be recognized for a job well done. I hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you visit the Grand Strand.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing