We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent deal for your dollar.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolinian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent deal for your dollar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. Staff is efficient and courteous. Rates were great. Booked through Best Western and received an unexpected coupon for each day for an awesome buffet breakfast at Magnolias Restaurant just across the street from the hotel. Like Arnold said, "I'll be back."

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank man454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you found the resort to be clean and comfortable and that the staff was efficient and courteous. I am glad that you liked the restaurant across the street and that you received a coupon for each day. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    864
    195
    132
    107
See reviews for
868
673
79
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

We loved the Best Western Carolinan Beach Resort. The rooms were very nice with a great ocean view. What we really liked was the friendly staff. Everyone here was very nice and helpful. We liked that there were always two security guards there every night. We were really surprised at how nice this hotel is for the price. It is a great value, and we will stay there again on our next trip.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TwoPawsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that your room had a great ocean view and that the staff was always friendly and helpful. I am glad that you felt secure since there are security guards around at night. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easley
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

this was the second time we stayed at bw we were here in june and we had a great time and so we tried it again and it was the same great people and service dont do anything with the employees they are great

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cubs4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you came back to stay with us again and that you received the same customer service as you had received before. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

The Carolinian is tops in our book. No problems here (even the water pressure was greatin the shower, only place I have ever stayed with this) Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. I give the Carolinian an At.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you think that the Best Western Carolinian deserves an At. I am happy that the staff went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

My husband and I recently traveled to Myrtle Beach for the Fall Harley Rally and stayed at the Carolinian. We were welcomed and throughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the view was incredible. This hotel is definately a bargain for what you receive in return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelleylanpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you came down for the fall rally and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I am glad that the staff was friendly and that the view from your room was incredible. I hope that you will come back and stay with us during the next rally.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

I stayed here in Sept '09 while visiting my son at a nearby college. The location is fantastic (4-5 blocks to B'way on the Beach) and is oceanfront! Check this place out...I'll most definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shp0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of the resort and that it is oceanfront. I hope that you will continue to stay with us while your son is attending college.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay Varina, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

We have been staying in this hotel about 4 trips a year for 2 years now. Staff friendly & accommodating. Porter and housekeeping staff always friendly and do not hesitate to answer questions. Unit sizes for everyone - with grandchildren, we use the two bedroom,two bath, with full kitchen. Now a putt putt across the street beside the restuarant. This hotel is within minutes of Broadway By the Beach, and other shopping. New foot sprayer by pool gate to rinse off sandy feet. It's quiet and relaxing. With the whirlpool, heated lazy river, 2 large pools, and 1 ft. kiddie pool and the beach, most of our time is spent on the property. Breakfast buffet @ Magnolia's across the street. Starbucks is within walking distance - 3 minutes or so. Local bus service out front. Taxi service in public parking area at left of hotel. Watching the surf fisherman keeps our grandchildren entertained.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachcomber065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you and your family stayed at the resort so many times during the last two years. I am glad that the staff is friendly and accommodating and that they are always willing to answer your questions. I hope that you and your family will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing