We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SERVICE IS #1 HERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
“SERVICE IS #1 HERE!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2009

On two visits here the staff went over and beyond expectations!! The valet service took on problems that could easily be dismissed or passed on to others!! Especially, GREG helped
with a car problem he could have passed on. His help and patience is the reason I chose
to stay here now and on future visits!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foolforoceana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you found the staff to have gone over and above what was expected of them. I am pleased to read that one of our staff members was able to help you with a car problem. I will pass on your kind words regarding Greg to his boss so he can be recognized for a job well done. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    869
    198
    138
    113
See reviews for
881
680
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We looked into hotels all along the myrtle beach strip. Best Western The Carolinian Beach Resort was our last stop. The hotel surpassed any other hotel in the area. The rooms were so large and extra, extra clean. My husband, myself, and my children loved this year's vacation. We would have been happy even if it had rained all weekend. This hotel is a MUST! And did I mention that is was the least expensive. You get your money's worth with this one!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you and your children had a great time while staying with us. I am happy that the room was extra, extra clean and that this resort surpassed any other resort in the area. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2009

- The hotel was perfect.
-When we arrived early they were able to put us in a room sooner than check in.
-The pool, lazy river, and hot tube was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMan1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you found the resort to be perfect. I am glad that you liked the pools and the hot tub. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Had an efficiency with two beds. Very nice but the kitchen was a little small. No counter space. Would certainly make a return visit but would get a one bedroom apartment. We took a look at one while we were there and it was really nice. We intend returning at least once next year, probably twice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwillreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that the staff was friendly and showed you a room before you decided to stay. I am glad that you found the beach to be convenient to the resort. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We had not made reservations in advance but walked in and found the reception to be very friendly. They eagerly showed us the room before we booked our 2 night stay. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We had an oceanview room and were very pleased. The hotel provided coffee and tea all day. It is a bit of a walk from the nightlife on Ocean Blvd. but the beach is convenient and nice. Hotel is good value for the money. We were in Myrtle Beach in August and it was very busy. The outlet malls are great if you like shopping but were very busy because of back to school sales. We went to several restaurants for dinner and the least wait time was 90 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that the staff was friendly and showed you a room before you decided to stay. I am glad that you found the beach to be convenient to the resort. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Just the location that we were looking for, away from the big crowds but walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We asked a room change after our first night the sofabed had a spring issue. To our supprise (since it was the peak of the season) the manager was very helpful and upgraded us to a different room. The Suite was updated, clean, shower water pressure was good and kitchen had its own cooking utensils. Hotel staff was very friendly, public areas were also clean. Internet connection was approximately 1.5Mbps down and 400Kbps up adequate for emails and browsing the web.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucrental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the location was just what you were looking for. I am sorry that the sofa bed was uncomfortable due to the springs but I am glad that the manager was able to upgrade you to something that was more comfortable. I am happy that you found the suite to be updated and clean. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

alll gooood thanks, nice location easy access to beach
close to the restaurant's and shoping

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskarwowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2009
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad that you found everything to be good and that you enjoying being so close to the restaurants and shopping. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing