We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We had searched several hotels online for Myrtle Beach and took our chances on Best Western Carolinian Beach resort, based on what we saw online. We expected it would be clean and decent, but we had no IDEA the units would be so gorgeous! We had one of the 2 bedroom units and it was laid out like a real condominium would be! We had a full kitchen. The amenities for the children with the pool and lazy river were GREAT! This was our first time experiencing a "lazy river". The staff was great! There was a very helpful evening manager on at night, who never got impatient with all of our questions about the resort and the area! (Robert(?) or Richard(?) Anyhow, the place was wonderful and what an AMAZING view of the ocean from our unit. The view and the friendly staff made it ALL worthwhile!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you decided to stay with us and that you found the rooms to gorgeous. I am glad that your children had plenty to do while you were staying with us and that you were able to enjoy the “lazy river.” I will pass on your kind words regarding Richard to his boss so that he can be recognized for a job well done. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,217 - 2,223 of 2,363 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2009

I live 3 1/2 hours from Myrtle Beach and since going to the beach is one of my wifes favorite things to do; I find myself there at least 5 times a year. We have stayed at about every hotel on the beach and love this hotel (the new tower only) by far the best. We used to stray to the newer and seemingly fancier hotels but were always disappointed compared to our favorite location. The pros stack up like this: The staff is the best! friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable about the hotel and great attractions at the beach. "JD " the maintenance supervisor and his crew are always lighting fast and efficient in addressing any concern that you may voice. He goes beyond the call of duty and is a wealth of knowleddge with a magnetic personality. Sister hotels next door which you can use their pools and facilities are nice, large balcony (most are tiny) with great view of both the beach and strip, Huge rooms with separate bedrooms, huge tubs, large windows and sliding doors provide great view, open floorplan, full kitchen, do yourself a favor and check this place out. You will love it.
Now the cons, no wireless, wired only.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harris9705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your room and the balcony. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I spent 3 nights at this hotel for a short vacation with my 19 and 21 year old kids, 2 sisters, niece and her husband. We stayed in a 3 room (ocean front) suite and had plenty of room to have private space or spend time together in the front room (fabulous view). The service was great! No matter what we asked for, we got it quickly and with a smile. Any questions were answered promptly and the front desk personnel (especially Anne) were very professional and efficient. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FUNinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased that you had a great experience staying with us. I am glad that you found that you had plenty of room in your suite with all of your family. I am especially happy that you received great service from all of our employees. I will send on your kind words about Anne to the Front Office Manager so she can be recognized for a job well done. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Went with my husband for a three night, four day stay. Room was clean but nothing special. Good value for the money. Some problems with the refrigerator and the bathroom fan. I was disappointed at first because we inadvertently booked on a "Biker Weekend" but we made the best of it. The beachfront was great, actually. Lots of families stayed in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjgardeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you found the beachfront to be great and that you noticed that a lot of families stay with us. I am sorry that you came during bike week and that you weren’t able to enjoy the hotel. I wanted to let you know that during the month of May there are two bike rallies and there is also one in the fall. I hope that the next time you come to the area you will find that you have a better stay.

sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

My stay was very nice , and it was because of the service i received from the front desk employees especially Tonia , she did a wonderful job acommodating me and my friends , her attitude , personality and mannerisim was very professional , because of that , i decided that when ever i visit myrtle beach in the future , i will choose to stay at the best western carolinian . The other employees were also very nice and helpful , i wish i could have stayed longer to enjoy my vacation but i will definetly be back in the near future , thanks again for making my stay at your resort a very pleasant one and i look forward in seeing you all again ! Sincerely , Ranzino smith

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biglions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be very nice and helpful, especially Tonia. I have relayed your comments about her to the General Manager of the resort so that she may be recognized for her outstanding customer care during your stay. I hope that the next time you visit the Grand Strand you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

The hotel itself is always clean and inviting. The front desk staff and valet are all such nice, accomodating people. They sincerely care about your stay. The hotel room was perfect. The grounds are always immaculate. I love this hotel.
Our weekend was supposed to be a nice get-away to make up for a missed birthday. Our entire experience was so great that we booked every weekend for the rest of 2009. BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT EVER!!!
I would highly recommend this hotel. It's conveniently located in Central Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debralouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delight that you enjoyed your stay so much that you booked the rest of 2009. We are looking forward to providing you with best service that the Grand Strand has to offer. I know that you will enjoy the immaculate grounds and accommodating staff during each of your visits. I am glad that we were able to provide you with the best birthday present ever. We look forward to serving you during your each additional stay with us.

Sincerely,

Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

The overall stay was excellent! This was our second stay and this was the first stay for my other family members! We all had such a great time and look forward to coming back next year or sooner!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrinarought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz5922, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you found our overall stay excellent. I am happy that you have come and stayed with us before and that this time you brought your family with you to enjoy this resort. We are looking forward to you and your family coming to see us again next year if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,209 reviews
3.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $58 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing