We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach hotel, especially for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #67 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel fits all the expectations for traveling with children. Our grandson was with us for 2 nights and really enjoyed the pool, lazy river and ocean. Be aware, the hotel if very crowded and check-in can get backed up easily - especially with only two employees working the desk at prime time, and trying to answer questions, solve problems and keep everyone happy. The front desk personnel were the most helpful - others could learn from them. The bell staff all disappeared at about 3:15, leaving everyone to handle their own luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank danielkQ3254RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Arrived at motel and check-in was a breeze. Upon entering the room I knew we were going to have a great weekend. Room was just like it looked on the photos provided on the website. We utilized the wireless internet without any connection issues and the view from our room was amazing. We will definitely be staying at this motel again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Nice room with a great view. Stayed on 7th floor which was nice and quiet, able to sleep in in the mornings. No sign of bed bugs! Small cooktop with pots and pans. Service ware also. Staff is friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the water park and mini golf. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at BW for 8 night stay and it was good experience. Pools are small but beach is amazing with clean beaches and warm waters that had no shark or jelly fish issues during our stay. Pool had free towels, and room included free parking in ramp across street. Free breakfast was busy place but it had fresh stuff and good variety. Staff was very friendly including the front desk, bell hops, security and room service. Room came with free tickets to local water park and mini golf. We used the water park passes and it was a big place with lots to do. Downers were both ice machines broken, and no A/C in the talk buildings elevators. Would definitely go back. Many restaurants within walking distance Taxi to airport is only 10 minute drive and $15 for 4 people. Boardwalk down the street has lots to do and outdoor mall is nearby.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Overall I felt the say and hotel was very good, not a luxary hotel, but that is not what I expected or was paying for. The ocean view room was great, the room was very clean, the staff went out of the way to help, it had a nice computer room, nice little waiting area with TV. My child really liked the pools and the other kids. Really liked the one that you flowed in with tubes that had a current pushing you along. Nice hot tub. I did really like the free garage parking. There were not a lot of places to eat close by or bars. About a mile walk to the center of town/stores---- not a bad walk. One item they need to work on in the common rest room down stairs it has a motion sensor--- so light constantly went out ---agravating. One last item to be aware of they do have a free breakfast that closes early at 9:30 and usually a long line especially right around 9. Wish they could have two lines and stay open longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Need additional front desk help. Slow to answer phone.
Housekeeper Chevelle was helpful and attentive to details and needs.
overall great location.Hotel has a great accessiblility to location to main Arteries and events.multiple activities available for both adults and children as well as combined family activities.

Room Tip: Ocean frpnt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saloufaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel, friendly staff, clean with a great oceanfront 2 bedroom suite! The check in staff greated us with a kind smile; the suite was well stocked with clean towels and bath cloths.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
4 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#15 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,470 reviews
3.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $60 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing