We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #60 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel, friendly staff, clean with a great oceanfront 2 bedroom suite! The check in staff greated us with a kind smile; the suite was well stocked with clean towels and bath cloths.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    871
    198
    138
    117
See reviews for
886
681
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elon, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Overall, we had a great stay at this Best Western Plus. However, speaking for a few others who I met down there this past weekend... avoid the elevator in the main tower if you can. It was constantly getting stuck (with kids in there). Fortunately, the maintenance people were on it and got the doors open. It seemed that I heard this happened a more than once during our two day stay. Other than that, the room was nice and clean and stocked with plenty of towels. All of the staff we came in contact with were pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdimont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just came back from a 4 day stay at the Best Western Carolinian and I must say I was mostly impressed. Check-in was quick and the employees were friendly and helpful. I booked an oceanfront room with two queen beds, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The room was clean, updated, and nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and a large flat panel TV. The pool area was clean and they had nice fluffy pool towels available for guest use. The lounges by the pool are actually comfortable. Not the hard, white plastic variety you find at most hotels. I do have a couple of minor complaints. First, the parking deck is quite a distance from the hotel and there are only 2-3 handicap spaces in front of the hotel which seem to be constantly occupied. If you have a handicapped family member, you will most likely have to drop them off at the hotel and then go to the parking deck. Second, the first morning we did not have any maid service. I finally went to the front desk at 4:00pm and requested maid service. We didn't have a problem the other mornings, just the first one. Lastly, the hotel offers continental breakfast on the property, but the one time I went I was told that it wasn't open that day. Not sure if it is only open certain days of the week or what was going on. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay. It is in a fantastic location near the boardwalk, the rooms are updated and very clean, and the staff is friendly. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailorgirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had an oceanfront room with a balcony that overlooked the pool! Wonderful view! The hotel was quiet even though there was a lot of activity and it was almost full! The staff was wonderful! We had 3 maintenance issues with our room but they were each one fixed within about 15 minutes of our phone call which allowed us to be on our way! The room was spacious and comfortable with a nice size refrigerator also. I would gladly stay again!! The internet connection was sometimes weak and we lost connection periodically but have had worse connections in some hotels. Free breakfast was great even though it did not vary from day to day, but who can complain about a free hot breakfast? We did have to go outside and next door for the breakfast room but that was okay except on the day it was raining.

Room Tip: Wear comfortable shoes going to breakfast because the elevator going up to the room is always full a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the Best Western Plus in July. Hands down---the best part of our trip was the accommodations! We had a 15th floor Oceanview King Suite. It was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were spacious, clean, and the view was spectacular. We had balcony access from both the living area and the bedroom. Access to the pool and beach were terrific! The staff was great----when we arrived, we noticed the dryer door was broken and would not stay shut. We reported it immediately and it was fixed in very reasonable time. We have and will gladly promote Best Western Plus in Myrtle Beach and other places. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The Oceanview corner suite was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterncouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I cant even put it into words. First and foremost the cost was justified by the partial view of the ocean, not the service, the room or the overall experience of the hotel. I don't want to go into a long laundry list of what I did not like. But I will say, while there for two nights there were three separate occasions the elevator got stuck. Will not return to this hotel or Myrtle Beach, was not impressed by either.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank KL b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great hotel, great location. Staff very attentive. Rooms were clean. Having a suite with a kitchen was perfect for us. Boardwalk strip was within walking distance. Lots of things to do near hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lao6520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing