We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great space, great off season price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #63 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and had a great view of the ocean. Our condo was clean and well stocked, one of the showers had an issue with air between the water but nothing horrible.

We were able to order dinner from a nearby pizza place that was delivered easily. A cab was also called for us as well. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annap74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,341)
There are newer reviews for Carolinian Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

I usually stay at comfort when at myrtle for work, but it was booked this time so I stayed at Best Western. I am glad it turned out this way. Best Western is cheaper, cleaner, friendlier, more accommodating, worked with me on what I needed, and was by far the best hotel I have stayed in at myrtle and I have been coming at least once a year since I was born.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandabolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. My wife and I stayed for a week and everything was perfect.
Great beach front location and lots within walking distance, new boardwalk, restaurants, shops, mini golf etc.
Very short drive to large plazas, Broadway on the Beach, Barefoot landing and many family shows and attractions.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the view to the North from the 10th floor, could see a long way up the beach and watch the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very clean and reasonably priced!staff was exceptionally kind and service oriented. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone! Oceanview rooms are breathtaking!you cannot beat the quality and price. I already told my family to go in the future

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with out 15 yearold daughter and her best friend. We were participating in a Hilton timeshare presentation (lol). The first room we were given was horrible! It was so small that we went directly back down stairs to change rooms.

Lobby: Clean and welcoming. Average set up.

1st room: 1 bedroom unit. extremely small, double beds, old fixtures, old furniture. The room made me feel unclean.

2nd room: 2 bedroom, ocean front. WONDERFUL! Everything was updated and modern with tile all over. I would choose this room again if I have the option. The girls loved it!

Staff: Very nice and accommodating. They recommended places to eat.

Location: Best location for walking the strip.

Parking: They have their own parking lot, however, it was across the street, behind another hotel. It was kind of creepy at night, so ladies, do not go alone. Nothing happened, but I still took my husband whenever I went to the car.

Beach: Beautiful! I wanted to sleep with the balcony door open, but it was cold at night.

Shopping: you can go in either direction to get to an outlet mall or the regular mall. We headed to the outlet mall most north and it was about 8 miles or so.

I would stay here again, if I stayed int he 2 bdrm units.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the old 1 bedroom units.......
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were in Myrtle Bch for a college visit to Coastal Carolina. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to great resturants: Sea Captain's House to name one. Luke, at the front desk, was efficient and very helpful. The rooms look like they have been remodeled recently.Very clean. Beds were comfy. The view.......Spectacular!!!!

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view. Worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyNashvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had the 2 room Suite, and it was perfect for my family to enjoy a weekend on the beach. Of course it was still cold weather, but we loved the chance to at least play with the sand on the beach and swin in the indoor "river". It was a simple chase for me and the kids as they were floating along and I was forced to swim. :)

It's location made it incredibley simple to go to the locations we were visiting, and even though their Complimentary Parking area is on the other side of another building...the walk back and forth was great for me and my son to have a private converstaion while we got a chance to do things by ourselves. Only didn't like it when I forgot to get something while I was there and had to walk back...but no problem, it was another fun walk.

When we go back, they WILL be our first choice!

Room Tip: If you have the need, the 2 room Suite is incredible...I'd swear I felt like I was in an apartme...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $73 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing