We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Trip to N. Myrtle Beach, for the Xmas show held @ THE CALVIN GILMORE THEATER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolinian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trip to N. Myrtle Beach, for the Xmas show held @ THE CALVIN GILMORE THEATER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We travel to see this show annually and is the most heartwarming show. The show is the "BEST". The cast is of the highest performers and have retained this quality every year. This is the annual Xmas show with the highest quality of singers, performers, and commedian sections. It leads one to the mood of Christmas spirit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    861
    194
    131
    104
See reviews for
863
667
77
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FARMINGTON HILLS
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have no real complaints about the hotel, except there was no complementary water! My boyfriend is picky about water and the tap is not sufficient for his tastes, haha. The shower also ran hot and cold which was pretty annoying. We had a really fun time though. The location is amazing, we stayed on the top floor of the main building (floor 10) and watched the sunrise over the ocean a couple times. The beach is such a short walk, there are restaurants and fun activities very close. The hot tub was nice, but the jets were bubbling out of it and sprayed water everywhere! The time of year we were there it was pretty empty and we got an excellent rate! Overall, we're planning on coming back! (one big plus is that the minimum check-in age was 21 compared to the 25 of most places. We're 23 and that sucked when booking! Good on you Best Western!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

There was only one person working the desk when we arrived. There were about 4 sets of people waiting to be checked in. They had lost our reservation, but thankfully I had brought along the confirmation. After a phone call and several minutes of figuring it out, it was determined that we did have a paid reservation. About 6 weeks prior we had booked a king, oceanfront room. After the snafu, they only had one left. It was on the ground floor, next to the elevator and pool. We were given a key to look at it before accepting it. There was a dead bird on the balcony and we refused the room. We were then given a double on a higher floor, but offered no compensation for the difference in price, which had been cheaper at the time of booking. The room had several dead bugs (6-8) smashed on the wall that had not been cleaned off and the coffeemaker had not been cleaned from the previous guests. The bathtub was also old and had the enamel chipping off. The bed was comfortable and the linens were fresh and new though. While it wasn't terrible, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaB202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had such a fun time on our vacation. The suite was beautiful. The rooms were clean and they had everything we needed. The beach was beautiful and loved the location. Parking was easy across the street. The boys at the front counter were extremely nice. A couple of the girls were less helpful. The balcony was so pretty, although a little scary on the 17th floor! We will be back!

Room Tip: balconies are pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay at the Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites was perfect. The room had an excellent view of the beach, the amenities were just as described, the staff was very nice and we were a very short walk to the beach itself. Add to that the excitement of being minutes from all the action in Myrtle Beach and you have the makings of a great vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcadden76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My stay was good and I've stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is extremely accommodating and professional. The rooms are nice with a great lay out in the suites. My only wish is for a better quality bed. Still, this is my preferred hotel for the beach!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyoung5530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Experienced no problems with check in or check out. Later Friday night check in and you could tell the desk staff was run down. Room was a great suite, with balcony. Great stay and rate. Only minus is parking garage is a block away and not on site.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mmichael171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club to on-site dining at Magnolia's restaurant, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing